[News] Dust Prophet published the official music video for “Dear Mrs. Budd” taken from new album

From the official Dust Prophet newsletter:

We are honored to have the new music video for Dear Mrs. Budd premiering on Outlaws of the SunOutlaws of the Sun is one of the world’s greatest blogs that cover Heavy/Doom/Stoner Rock & Metal music.

Check out the video on Outlaws of the Sun‘s site HERE

The Manchester, New Hampshire based outfit was born in 2018. Musically inspired by the likes of Black Sabbath, Kyuss, Electric Wizard, Tool and Clutch, they draw lyrically from classic literary works including the epic poem “Paradise Lost,” Gothic writers Flannery O’ConnorRay Russell, and apocalyptic Biblical legends. Immersing in an eerie atmosphere, “A Storm Of Time – Space Part 1” begins the album with a foreboding tone. Apocalyptic moods run through the exploration of humanity’s successes and failings across Dust Prophet’s music. Deliciously distorted guitar tones power through “The Axe Falls,” and powerful vocals allude to the oncoming darkness. Sonorous bass notes resonate, bringing an immense sense of power to “Song 4.” Synthesizers and keys weave eerie elements among the heavy instruments and enhance the overall sound. Contrasting the delicate and the hard-hitting, “The High Capital” brings a striking opposition of styles to emphasize the theme of the track. “Bury Me Before Noon” unleashes a bewitching conclusion to “One Last Look Upon The Sky.” From haunting chants and demonic growls, to folk instrumentation and an unceasing gloom, it’s an enchanting experience.

Dust Prophet are taking the stoner and doom scene by storm. Heavy rhythms, dynamic atmospheric composition and powerful execution give “One Last Look Upon The Sky” an epic edge that is sure to appeal to fans across the genre – assuming the world doesn’t end first.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://dustprophet.bandcamp.com/album/one-last-look-upon-the-sky-full-album

01. A Storm Of Time – Space Part 1
02. When The Axe Falls
03. Dear Mrs. Budd
04. Song 4
05. Put To The Question
06. The High Capital
07. A Storm Of Time – Space Part 2
08. Hourglass
09. Bury Me Before Noon

Otto Kinzel / Guitar and Vocals
Sarah Wappler / Bass and Keyboards
Tyler MacPherson / Drums

Dust Prophet |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *