[News] Hawkwind have announced a brand-new studio album and tour for the autumn

Somnia” follows their critically acclaimed 2020 Hawkwind Light Orchestra album “Carnivorous” and live album “50th Anniversary Live.”

Back with a new studio album and live shows in 2021, the band’s 34th album is a superb addition to the Space Rock genre they created.

The concept of “Somnia” makes many allusions to sleep; through Roman mythology and the god of sleep Somnus, the lyrics tell the tale of sleepless paranoia, strange encounters, fever dreams and meditation through thirteen blistering tracks across the deluxe CD and 180gram vinyl.

The CD and vinyl releases have been tailored to provide singular sonic experiences.


1. Unsomnia
2. Strange Encounters
3. Alcyone
4. Counting Sheep
5. China Blues
6. It’s Only a Dream
7. Meditation
8. Sweet Dreams
9. I Can’t Get You Off My Mind
10. Small Objects in Space
11. Pulsestar
12. Barkus
13. Cave of Phantom Dreams

Pre-Order the CD Eedition here: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/hawkwind-somnia-cd
Pre-Order the LP Eedition here: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/hawkwind-somnia-vinyl

The band will play their rearranged date at the London Palladium on Thursday 28th October preceded by September dates across the UK, with support to be announced.

Hawkwind Autumn tour dates
Aug 27-29: Hawkfest, East Devon
Sep 11: Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sep 12: Leamington Spa The Assembly
Sep 14: Brighton Dome
Sep 16: York The Barbican
Sep 26: Liverpool Grand Central Hall
Sep 27: Manchester O2 Ritz
Oct 28: London Palldium

Tickets are available through See Tickets Official Website: https://www.seetickets.com/tour/hawkwind-somnia-tour

Hawkwind |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|

Cherry Red Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply