[News] Italian Occultist Demonio shared the music video for the title-track from new album “Reaching for the Light”

Italian Occultist Demonio shared the music video for the title-track from new album “Reaching for the Light” due out on November 20, 2023 via Helter Skelter Productions/Regain Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Helter Skelter Productions (distributed & marketed by Regain Records) is proud to present the highly anticipated second album of Italy’s Demonio, Reaching for the Light, on CD and vinyl LP.

An uprising force on the Stoner Doom scene, Italy’s Demonio is a power-trio in the grand tradition of classic Electric Wizard. Fittingly, their sound is just as scuzzy and desperate as that band’s pioneering works in the ’90s. But by virtue of geography, Demonio have more than a touch of the Giallo as set forth by domestic icons Goblin, Death SS, and Black Hole before them. Demonio may be strictly within the Stoner Doom idiom (or at least offer a more garage-rockin’ iteration of such), but that doesn’t mean they don’t exude their own aura – and loudly/darkly.

Demonio proved as much with their 2021 debut album, “Electric Voodoo,” and the “Black Dawn” EP a year later – both packaged together by Helter Skelter as Electric Voodoo of the Black Dawn in late 2022 – and they’ll prove it even louder with “Reaching for the Light.” As presaged by its title, “Reaching for the Light” shines a blacklight on slightly brighter textures still imbued with an underlying darkness. It’s not to say that Demonio are somehow now “happy“-sounding or whatever; rather, there’s an overt abundance of blissful sine-waves coursing through their rowdy, rumbling sound. And, not to mention, the wah-wah pedal – TONS of it – as well as hip-shaking groove, altogether making Reaching for the Light a trippier excursion to sun-drenched shores and infinite Psychedelic possibilities. Whoever said stoner doom had to be all negative all the time? Cool, calm, and collected, Demonio encourage you to start “Reaching for the Light.”

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://regainrecords.bandcamp.com/album/reaching-for-the-light


01. Heavy Dose 05:00
02. Fire Guru 05:00
03. I’m Free 05:16
04. Shiva’s Dance 07:28
05. Death Trip 06:26
06. Reaching for the Light 07:36


Anthony / Stratocaster and Vocals
Paolo / Drums
Matteo / Bass and Production

Demonio |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Regain Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|

Helter Skelter Productions |Facebook Page|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *