[News] Kick The Giant released a new single and music video for “Stop Signs” taken fromupcoming debut album

Finnish Progressive Rock/Metal band Kick The Giant is set to release their debut album “Presence” on July 05, 2024 via Inverse Records. The second single “Stop Signs” is released today and music video made by Vesa Ilkka can be seen through the YouTube player below:

Stream “Stop Signs” on streaming services: https://push.fm/fl/kickthegiant-stop

Tony Hentilä comments:
Stop Signs is one of those songs that pretty much wrote itself. The whole journey through one’s life contains so much happiness and joy but also sometimes you stumble and fall. After falling so many times on certain occasions it’s easy to lose your way and confidence in what you do and who you are.

Sometimes instead of learning from our past mistakes and blunders and letting them go, we carry them with us and it is a heavy burden indeed, so i wanna see all of you leave your past behind. Leave all the darkest times and your memories that paint your highway with stop signs

Stream first single “Out of Time” single on streaming services: https://push.fm/fl/kickthegiant-out


It was the summer of 2013 when Oskar Ketola and Tony Hentilä got together with an idea to form a band. Tony and Oskar had already played together in several bands and therefore the core idea for the band materialised easily. Oskars’ and Tonys’ mutual friend, Riku Rahm, joined the band soon after as their first drummer. The band performed as a trio for a while with a session bass player Kai Ketola.

Several lineup changes later bass player Lauri Aho and drummer Emilio Jones joined the band and fulfilled the final lineup.

In 2014 Kick The Giant released their first single and music video “Skip!?!” which was followed by “No Boundaries” – EP in 2015. The music video for “Space Adventure Pt. 1 Pineapple” got some media attention back when the band was featured in a finnish music magazine “Soundi.” In the article Teppo Vapaus writes that the bands music is progressive, light-hearted and fun with some serious chops behind it.

The EP was followed by 2016 single and music video “Freedom” and in 2017 single “Sonja” which are the best known songs of the band..

For the past few years Kick The Giant has been working on their debut album which will be named “Presence.”

01. Presence 
02. Statement
03. Out Of Time
04. Overture
05. Damned Or Divine
06. Stop Signs
07. Distant Memories
08. Mountain Of Nothing

Mixed by Santtu Lehtiniemi
Mastered by Svante Forsbäck  

Album cover by Olli Hyvärinen 

Tony Hentilä / Guitar & Vocals
Oskar Ketola / Keyboards & Vocals
Lauri Aho / Bass & Backing Vocals
Emilio Jones / Drums, Percussions & Backing Vocals

Kick The Giant |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Inverse Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *