[News] Kirmon Project unveil the official video for “Spoon Spoon” taken from upcoming Rock Opera

On August 11, 2023, The Kirmon Project will release Rock Opera “Stained – The Disappearance Of Good Heart Joe.” Rock Company are pleased to help promote this epic undertaking. This opera is a modern day old fashioned fairytale about the life of four young people during the Christmas season in a huge city. More info on the website https://www.stained-opera.com.

Elian de Montcorbier (the writer of more than 50 books and poetry) came up with the idea of ​​writing a Rock Opera. The story is fictional with autobiographic elements and contains fiction but certainly also nonfiction and he has experienced a lot from this opera himself.

Stanislaw Kirner used his capabilities to provide the opera with music that relates back to the 1970s and 1980s. Apart from writing the concept Stanislaw also made sure that it is not just rock music but also pop and symphonic. This is to build in an arsis and thesis so that as a listener you don’t just hear the same genre. In other words, a versatile opera. Let yourself be surprised.

Watch the official video for “Spoon Spoon” through the YouTube player below:

Pre-Order the Opera on Bandcamp: https://kirmonproject.bandcamp.com/album/stained-the-disappearance-of-good-heart-joe

Pre-Order “Stained – Deleted and Extended” version on Bandcamp: https://kirmonproject.bandcamp.com/album/stained-deleted-and-extended


01. Oblivion and Spoon 6:47
02. Anarchy 4:15
03. Drunkyard Pain 5:57
04. Fail 3:20
05. Fast – opera version 4:12
06. Go Back In Time 3:12
07. Hurting You Losing You 3:58
08. Nightlife 2:34
09. Stained – edit 4:03
10. Star 4:43
11. Stay 3:55
12. This The World 3:34
13. Useless Talk – opera version 6:51
14. Where Do I Go 4:37
15. Willing To Stay 5:07
16. Disapperance Of Good Heart Joe 3:38

Esther Brouns, Sascha Burchardt, Rick Hovens
and Janina de Brito Figueiredo / Vocals
Herman Franssen / Bass
Roy Hofman / Bass on “Funking Down The Blues
Hans In ‘t Zandt / Drums
Marcel Coenen / Guitars
Jack Peeters / Keyboards and Backing Vocals
Peter Cox / Guitars on “Go Back in Time,” “Stained,” “Told Ya” and “The Disappearance Of Good Heart Joe

Recording and Mastering: Stanislaw Kirner.

The Kirmon Project |Official Website|Bandcamp|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Kirmon Records |Facebook Page|Twitter|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *