[News] Malkasian published the official video for the track “HGWK” taken from the new album

Denver, Colorado based Heavy Psych project Malkasian published the official video for the track “HGWK” taken from the new album “The Macabre” out on August 11, 2023. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Courtesy of 666MrDoom YouTube Channel

The Macabre” – A culmination of 8 years of collaboration between high school friends. The Macabre conveys the bleak outlook of many currently. A collection of songs reflecting on expectations, failures, meaning, death and love. Produced by Noiseheads frontman Nick Gray, this batch of tracks are soaked in mood, frustration and desperation. Having finally found some co-conspirators these songs can be presented as intended. It’s the start of a heavier more visceral journey. One that will be a mad dash to the apocalypse. See you there….

More about the album:

Jaded Bored Wasted and Sick opens with a Nick Cave style dirge about apathy leading to a Psych Rock Jam. Out of this moves to Headhunter, a swampy juke joint jam with allusions to Braveheart style story of invaders and protecting ones space and home. Macabre Times is a report on the way the world around me seems. Witch is the Whip, a story of revenge, empowerment and taking back what was stolen. Angel of Death, a cover of the Hank Williams classic is a theatrical take on a traditional song about living with yourself and the inevitable. HGWK is a story that again alludes to Celtic Mythology. A story about a witch looking to bring hell to earth and an individuals unfortunate encounter with the ”hell spawn”. If you find human remains without its jaw bone, it was removed to prevent them from hexing from the grave. Celise is a moody track about yearning and unrequited love.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://malkasian.bandcamp.com/album/the-macabre


01. Jaded Bored Wasted and Sick 05:08
02. Headhunter 03:37
03. Macabre Times 03:42
04. Vampire 04:22
05. Witch is the Whip 03:25
06. Angel of Death 04:06
07. HGWK 05:39
08. Horns Out 02:37
09. Celise 02:07
10. Pyre 05:47


Nick Gray / Drums
Owen Finley / Bass
Sean Malkasian / Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Piano, Mandolin, Vocals

Malkasian |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *