[News] Moon Mother published the official music video for “Black Water” taken from their debut album

Swedish Dark Folk duo Moon Mother presents debut album, “She’s A Starry Night,” which was released on July 21st, 2023 through their own label Elm & Yarrow. The band published the official musicx video for the track “Black Water,” watch it through the YouTube player below:

Stream “She’s A Starry Night” on all digital streaming platforms: https://linktr.ee/moonmothermusic

Sara & Pat, who are the humans behind the being of Moon Mother lives in the western parts of Sweden. Originally the journey begun already in 2016 where the band released some early works and played live around in Sweden. Things took a turn into places where authenticity and soul couldn’t thrive and sometimes you need to rip everything you’ve built apart only to be able to rebuild a new steady ground that feels more true to yourself and can hold what it is that you’re trying to build.

For some time there were no sounds coming from this place but behind the veil of sorrow, tierd hands of a woman with the hope of a fool were watering the seeds of crushed dreams and slowly, slowly her garden began to bloom again and this force once again came back to life.

In the late summer/fall of 2022 the duo begun recording their self produced debut album in their home. A minimalistic but powerful sound made only with what their two minds, souls and hands could accomplish at this time and place as they wanted to build this new foundation on their own terms, defining their own sound and boldly leaving out some elements for this first release or involving others because of their history.

The album was mixed by the swedish producer Anders Rane (Vintage Loft Studio) and later mastered by producer Henryk Lipp in Gothenburg (Music A Matic Studios). The result became a dark, powerful and beautiful 10 track debut called “She’s A Starry Night.” It’s a sad, Heavy, honest, naked and raw ride through the depths of vast sorrow, loneliness, unbearable grief, betrayal, dark nights and pain alongside the beauty, birds, mystique, new beginnings, flowers, hope and magic of our natural world that kept us alive in the darkest days of our lives. It will be released individually by the duo in July of 2023 through their own label Elm & Yarrow.

She sings her song for the rootless, so that they can find their way back home, back to wise soil where they can root into and find a sense of meaning again, that’s what Moon Mother has been doing for us.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://moonmother.bandcamp.com/album/shes-a-starry-night

01. A Dusty Memory
02. The Moon Will Always Be Blue
03. All My Ravens Play Doom
04. Black Water
05. Funeral Of Elms
06. Catgold
07. Shades Of Sorrow
08. White Blossom Magic
09. Long Lost Lovers
10. Grandpa’s Summerhouse

Moon Mother |Official Website|Bandcamp|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *