[News] Notio’s second single “Curtain Of Ignorance” is the heaviest song on the upcoming album

Finnish Melodic and Progressive Metal band Notio is set to release their second studio album “Worldview” on March 8th 2024 via Inverse Records. The second single “Curtain Of Ignorance” is released today and it’s available on streaming services: https://push.fm/fl/notio-curtain

Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

Albert Olli comments:
This is the heaviest song on the album. It is also the heaviest song I’ve written so far. The chorus turned out to be quite big. In overall, this was the most challenging song on the album. Yet it ended up as the second single. Lyrically this song is about accepting one’s mortality.”


Notio is a solo project founded by Albert Olli in a small town of Heinola, Finland (2015). The music combines elements from Melodic Metal and Alternative Metal mixed with Progressive song structures, creating an unique listening experience.

Notio‘s first release “The Real Reason” EP was published 11th of January 2016. The next release of the project, “Alive Again MCD” was published in 21st of April 2017, and it got good reviews in Finnish music media.

The ambitious debut album “Lucid Dreams For Sale” was released 31st of May 2019. “Lucid Dreams For Sale” is a concept album and its story revolves around a dystopian society in which freedom and human dignity can only be achieved through personal success. The debut album was broadly recognized in Finnish music media.

The highly anticipated second album “Worldview” is set to be released in 2024. The album will be published by Inverse Records.

CD Pre-Order available here:

Stream the first single “Solipsism“: https://push.fm/fl/notio-solipsism


  1. Propagation Process
  2. Solipsism
  3. Curtain of Ignorance
  4. The Need to Fear
  5. Absurd
  6. A Ladder to Nowhere
  7. Temporary Pain
  8. Inevitable Outcome
  9. Vis Major
  10. The End Is Beautiful

Albert Olli / Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Drums

Notio |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Inverse Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *