[News] Out now in Japan Helion Prime’s new album “Question Everything” includes exclusive bonus tracks

Out Now in Japan! Helion Prime unleashed their new album “Question Everything” earlier this month on October 5, 2020 for North America and Europe via the band’s label Saibot Reigns. Now the physical full length is available in Japan via Ward Records and features two exclusive bonus tracks “Prof (Demo)” and “Rain (Trivium Cover)” (track listing below).

Track Listing:
1. The Final Theory
2. Madame Mercury
3. Prof
4. The Gadfly
5. Photo 51
6. E Pur Si Muove
7. Words of The Abbot ft. guest vocals John Yelland (Judicator, Dire Peril)
8. The Forbidden Zone
9. Question Everything ft. Heather Michele (ex-Graveshadow, ex-Helion Prime) and Sozos Michele (ex-Helion Prime, Planeswalker)
10. Reawakening
11. Kong at the Gates / Forbidden Zone (Misfits cover)
– Japanese Edition Limited Bonus Tracks –
12. Prof (Demo)
13. Rain (Trivium Cover)

“Question Everything” was produced by Jason Ashcraft and Alex Nasla. Mixing was done by Chris Collier and mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima along with additional mixing/drum edits/reamping plus writing and performance of keyboard arrangements by Alex Nasla of Gear Gods Studio. Guitar/Bass edits by Michael Goodrich and cover art by Marc Whisnant.

It’s been about two years since the band’s sophomore release Terror of the Cybernetic Space Monster and Sacramento sci-fi Power Metallers Helion Prime returns with their third effort and the much shorter title “Question Everything” set for release on Monday, October 5th, 2020 via their label Saibot Reigns.  This is Helion Prime‘s first album with new vocalist Mary Zimmer, who has also accompanied the band on two separate tours of the United States. It also sees the band’s original singer Heather Michele, returning in a writing capacity and contributing all lyrics and melodies. Heather Michele also along with other former Helion Prime vocalist Sozos Michael and with John Yelland (Judicator/Dire Peril) add their guest vocals on the full-length.

The highly anticipated third record is a concept album, with each song revolving around different figures throughout human history that had the courage to question the status quo of their respective worlds/societies, in some cases even dealing with harsh persecution as a result. Those Helion Prime chose to write about-faced prejudice, mockery, ex-communication, and persecution – yet through it all, they held true to their beliefs and ideas. Time would be their greatest ally as their ideas and identities were eventually validated, oftentimes not until after their passing. They serve as an inspiration for all minds to continue thinking outside the box and staying true to themselves.

“Question Everything”
 YouTube (Music Video)
“The Forbidden Zone” YouTube (Lyric Video)
“Madame Mercury” Youtube (Lyric Video)
“Gadfly” YouTube (Music Video)
“Photo 51” YouTube (Lyric Video)

Helion Prime is:
Mary Zimmer / Vocals
Jason Ashcraft / Rhythm Guitars
Chad Anderson / Lead Guitars
Jeremy Steinhouse / Bass
Alex Bosson / Drums

Album order for Japan/Asian market available through Ward Records Official Website: https://wardrecords.com/products/detail5739.html 

Album order for North America/EU available at Helionprimemetal.com (CD), Apple Music, and Spotify.

Helion Prime |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Ward Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply