[News] Rockshots Records signs Amoth for new album out January 2022

Rockshots Records is proud to announce their signing of Amoth for the release of their third album “The Hour of The Wolf” on January 28, 2022.

Amoth is a Melodic Progressive Heavy Metal band with Progressive elements from Helsinki, Finland. Their upcoming album “The Hour Of The Wolf” is a huge leap forward compared to their previous recordings “Revenge” (2016), “Crossing Over” (2011), “Wounded Faith (EP)” (2008).

“This is by far our best album yet! Superior performances from all of the musicians. Much better production and songwriting. It’s not a fast-food album. Some of the songs are quite complex so it takes probably more than one listen to really get into!” comments Amoth guitarist and main songwriter Tomi Ihanamäki.

Amoth’s roots are strongly founded on 80’s heavy metal, but branch out in different directions with elements from Progressive Rock, Thrash, and even Jazz brought to the table.

The new album features Pekka Montin of Ensiferum once again as the lead vocalist and for the first time, there are also keyboards on an Amoth recording. Fans can expect insane vocals and virtuoso-like playing from all members of the band. The nine songs are very diverse, taking sudden twists and turns into unexplored territory. Amoth even offers up two Steve Vai / Joe Satriani-style instrumentals on this new full-length with tracks “Wind Serenade Part I” and “Wind Serenade Part II“.

The band is currently streaming the first single “The Man Who Watches The World Burn,” a track loosely based on the Joker character from the Batman movies. It is also the only down-tuned song on the whole album and has a bass solo.

“The world is burning before your very eyes, how do you react? It’s a new world and it’s in chaos and you must adjust to that idea.”

Listen to “The Man Who Watches The World Burn” via its music video on Rockshots Records’ YouTube channel below:

CD pre-order –  
Digital pre-save – https://bfan.link/the-hour-of-the-wolf


1. Alice (4:46)
2. The Man Who Watches The World Burn (6:57)
3. Wounded Faith (4:31)
4. Wind Serenade Part I (2:02)
5. Wind Serenade Part II (5:20)
6. We Own The Night (5:34)
7. It Ain’t Over Yet (3:27)
8. Traces In The Snow (6:26)
9. The Hour of The Wolf (7:27)

Amoth |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Rockshots Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *