[News] Sanguine Hum reveal details of new studio album

Sanguine Hum will release their latest studio album “A Trace Of Memory, via Bad Elephant Music. The slightly delayed album contains 42 minutes of music over seven tracks.

Commenting back in April: “The pandemic has given us that opportunity to take stock and review the music that we had been working on back in 2018 for a possible album – and we’re really excited by what we have recorded already. It’s been challenging but fun working out ways that we can complete this record from our respective lockdown locations!”

Last month the band added: “The final months proved to be MUCH harder than we anticipated as we faced the challenge of bringing an album together that had been recorded in seriously unusual circumstances.”

01. New Light (3:04)
02. The Yellow Ship (13:08)
03. Pyramids (4:50)
04. Thin Air (4:45)
05. Unstable Ground (4:10)
06. Still As The Sea (3:22)
07. Automaton (8:49)

Joff Winks – Guitar, Vocals, Piano (3), String Arrangements (2)
Matt Baber – Keys, Synths, Drums (4), Field Recordings
Brad Waissman – Bass, Chapman Stick, Upright Electric Bass

Paul Mallyon – Drums (2, 5, 6 & 7)
Andrew Booker – Electronic Percussion (1), Drums (3)

Although no official release date has been revealed, it is thought that “A Trace Of Memory” will ship early November. Pre-ordering will commence 2nd October 2020 (to tie in with Bandcamp no fees day).

Sanguine Hum |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply