[News] T.A.P published the official visualizer for the track “Terminus” taken from upcoming album

Multinational Prog outfit T.A.P published the official visualizer for the track “Terminus” taken from upcoming album “Paradigms” due out on October 06, 2023 via Melodic Revolution Records.


This album saw its first track created in 2014 by Michael Jobborn with Mark Cook, which came about after Michael helped out Gayle Ellett in 2012 with some promotion for his Djam Karet band. Gayle then asked Michael to contact Mark to help him with promoting one of his Herd Of Instinct releases. This went on for a couple of years, after which Michael had an idea to work on a song with Mark. To his surprise, Mark agreed to this. The song sounded really good to Michael which spurred him on to do more songs, perhaps even a full album.

By 2018 there were 4 pieces that feature on this first album, with another in the pipeline with Michael. During 2019 Michael helped out Suzi James with the promotion of Fearful Symmetry’s debut release, and decided to ask her if she would be up for working on this 5th song of the album. She agreed, and although a start was made, the album had to be put on hold due to Covid and life in general.

In 2022 Michael once again contacted Mark to help complete the album, and felt that “Suzi did such an amazing job on the Silence From The Storm track” that he asked her to participate on the rest of the album.

Michael then reached out to Gayle Ellett to see if he would be up for joining on the album. He was more than happy to help out. Very quickly, Gayle sent in his contributions for the tracks.

Michael randomly came across Paul Sears in a chatroom for Progrock.com where he asked Paul if he would be interested in adding drums to “Silence From The Storm.” After hearing the song in its current form, he jumped on board and joined in for that track. Michael previously learned about Paul’s great drumming through his friend Cyrille Verdeaux of Clearlight some years previously, when he was helping Cyrille out with promotion.

As the album neared completion, Mark proposed a Herd Of Instinct mix of the “Silence From The Storm” track, with Bill Bachman invited to add drums for this alternative version. The rest of the band enthusiastically embraced the idea. The result is a slightly shorter punchier version which the band agreed should be added as a bonus track.

Michael: “This is how the album came to be and is what it is today. A wonderful group of progressive rock musicians joining together to create something unique. We hope to do a follow-up album in the future, possibly adding a few guest musicians along the way. Hope you all enjoy the album.

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp:  https://tapprog.bandcamp.com/album/paradigms


01. Infinite Names
02. The Progbient
03. Initiate Protocol 7
04. Signal Transactions
05. Silence from the Storm
06. The Last Words of Dutch Schultz
07. Terminus
08. Silence from the Storm (HOI Mix)


Mike Jobborn / Keyboards, Synth, Soundscapes, Drum Programming
Mark Cook (Herd Of Instinct, Spoke of Shadows, Liquid Sound Company) / Warr Guitar, Guitars, Basses, Drums, Soundscapes, Synths, Samples, Strings
Suzi James (Fearful Symmetry) / Guitars, Basses, Oud, Flute, Random Percussion
Gayle Ellett (Djam Karet, Fernwood, Herd Of Instinct) / Keyboards, Hammond, Moog, Mellotron (1,2,4,7,8)
Paul Sears (The Muffins, Karda Estra) / Drums, Percussion (5)
Bill Bachman (Herd Of Instinct, Spoke of Shadows) / Drums (8)

T.A.P |Official Website|Facebook Page|

Melodic Revolution Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *