[News] Ten Jinn released the first single “Brotherhood of Man” taken from upcoming album

Pennsylvania, USA based Progressive/Art Rock band Ten Jinn released the first single “Brotherhood of Man” taken from upcoming album “Ardis” due out on May 26, 2023 via Melodic Revolution Records. Purchase and Stream the track on Bandcamp:

Ten Jinn’s new record, “Ardis” (a concept album in song-cycle form) is loosely inspired by Jack London’s Novel, the “Iron Heel,” first published in 1908, and tells the story of an Oligarchy, which takes over America during the first decades of the 20th century. This chaotic period of the past is viewed through the lens of a 27th-century scholar (Anthony Meredith) working out of the “wonder city” of Ardis in the year 419 B.O.M. (Brotherhood of Man), still standing four centuries after the fall of the totalitarian state and leading to the eventual rise of an enlightened society.

The songs are organized in a “cinematic” manner, moving between the two aforementioned time periods, and shifting between the two points of view in an effort to provide a musically contrasting arc of the storyline. It is the juxtaposition of these two diametrically opposed societal structures that is important and, as such, specific mention of the main characters in the book was intentionally left out of the record.

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://tenjinn.bandcamp.com/album/ardis


  1. Elegy 1 (01:29)
  2. Brotherhood of Man (04:02)
  3. Slaves of the Machine (05:47)
  4. Say Aye/Bishop’s Vision (06:50)
  5. Elegy II (05:49)
  6. Adumbrations: beginning of the end (03:52) 7. The Red Virgin (07:54)
  7. Nightmare (04:18)
  8. Ardis/Elegy III (07:32)


John Strauss / Lead and Backing Vocals, Piano, and Keyboards
Mark Wickliffe / Drums, Percussion, Bass, Electric Guitar, Keyboards, and Backing Vocals
Mike Matier / Electric and Acoustic Guitars
Matt Brown / Keyboards and Backing Vocals
Matt Overholser / Bass
Kenneth Francis / Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Keyboards, and Bass

Special Guest:
Stan Whitaker
/ Guitar solo “Say Aye

*lyrics for “Bishop’s Vision” borrowed in-part from the poem Easter Day (1881) by Oscar Wilde

Ten Jinn |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|

Melodic Revolution Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *