[News] The Answer Lies In The Black Void share official music video for the track “Ataraxia” from new album

Atmospheric Doom Metal collective The Answer Lies In The Black Void featuring members of Thy Catafalque and Celestial Season have just revealed a music video for a new song titled “Ataraxia,” which is taken from the band’s forthcoming second album “Thou Shalt,” scheduled for release on October 13th, 2023 via Burning World Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Here’s what the band had to say about its new video:
“’Ataraxia’ is the album opener of our second album Thou Shalt. The album is inspired by the concept of Carl Jung’s shadow… the search for and the embracing of one’s dark side. This is how Jung explained it: ‘Taking it in its deepest sense, the shadow is the invisible saurian tail that man still drags behind him. Carefully amputated, it becomes the healing serpent of the mysteries.’”

Pre-Orders the album on Bandcamp: https://theanswerliesintheblackvoid.bandcamp.com/album/thou-shalt

01. Ataraxia
02. To Kill The Father
03. In Obsidian Clouds
04. Virgin Fire
05. Shadow Work
06. Jhieronymus
07. Thou Shalt
08. Purgatory
09. Vaporize

The Answer Lies In The Black Void is a collaboration between Martina Horváth from avant-garde metal project Thy Catafalque and Jason Köhnen from Celestial Season, The Lovecraft Sextet, Bong-Ra, ex-The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble, the duo also work together in the transcendental music project Mansur that releases on Denovali Records.

Horváth and Köhnen joined forces through their passion for all things Doom, presenting their personal take on the genre with all its beautiful darkness and from all possible angles. Bringing their own mix of atmospheric laden Avant-Doom.

After their immensely well received debut album “Forlorn,” The Answer Lies In The Black Void now returns with their second album titled “Thou Shalt.” Inspired by Carl Jung’s ‘shadow work’ this new album is scheduled for release on October 13th via Burning World Records and will followed by the bands first ever live performances with a full lineup in a small tour throughout The Netherlands and Germany. The Answer Lies In The Black Void will be performing live as a 5 piece, with Botond Fogl (guitar), Attila Kovacs (guitar) and MarkPotkovacz (drums) being part of the full lineup.

Confirmed dates are below:

22 October – A38 Hajó, Budapest. HU [Album try-out show]
23 October – Klub Močvara, Zagreb. HR [Album try-out show]
03 November – Simplon, Groningen. NL
04 November – De Helling, Utrecht. NL
05 November – Dutch Doom Days, Baroeg, Rotterdam. NL
18 November – Hammer of Doom Festival, Posthalle, Würzbürg. DE

Music: Martina Horváth/Jason Köhnen
Production: Jason Köhnen
Mix/Mastering: James Plotkin
Artwork: Hydrauliks
Logo: Karmazid

Guest Musicians:
Botond Fogl
/ All Solos
Gábor Drótos / Full Orchestration on “Vaporize” and “In Osidian Clouds
Chelsea Murphy / Screams on “Shadow Work

The Answer Lies In The Black Void |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Burning World Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *