[News] The Delayed share recent full live performance at Roxy Ulm

German Blues Rock/Heavy Psych/Proto-Doom band The Delayed share their full live performance at Roxy Ulm on May 24, 2023. Watch the full performance through the YouTube player below:

The Delayed’s full-set recording of gig with Nebula at Roxy Ulm on May 24th, 2023.

Born out of dirt beneath the burning Bavarian summer sun in 2016, The Delayed are contineously creating their raw and authentic experience.

All band records (released and unreleased) follow at full extent the philosophy of a common music making together as a band, like they did in the end of 60’s/early 70’s era. Completely dedicated to the rough and real sound of former days.

With all the microfone spills/bleeds and with all pros and cons of intuitive performances aiming to create an authentic atmosphere. While in modern music productions this is mostly avoided, in The Delayed’s case it’s a desire to bring back that human element.

The 4-piece band therefore is known, to record wherever possible and also capture the surroundings. From garage recordings, sessions within a bowling lane to recordings on cornfields and even live-gigs.

Be welcome and enjoy the authenticity!

The Delayed: 70’s related Heavy Psych Garage Rock from Rosenheim, BY, Germany.

Formed in 2017 The Delayed started playing within a tiny garage located in Southern Bavaria, when they recorded their first tracks during the bands first chapter “The Garage Sessions.” In 2018 they headed over for getting some new inspiration and recorded further tracks “Along The Bowling Lane.” The Delayed since their come together confess themselves as a live band, related to the rough sound of the end 60’s, early 70’s era. Playing together in authentic atmosphere within the harmony of the moment is the essence and spirit of the band’s artistic work. A roadtrack-recording upon the manured fields in the end of August 2019, where the band recorded their track “Man Of A Thousand Goodbyes” in a simultaneous audio-video-recording without any overdubs, emphasizes their unique appreciation of making music together in an authentic way.

The Delayed’s debut release “Live Outta Basement – The Live Tapes 2017-2020” is the chronical of the first three band years including several live tracks out of this era: rough and real, straight and live outta basement.

01. Intro
02. Blood Harvest
03. Six-Sixty-Six/Hairless Monkey
04. Man Of A Thousand Goodbyes (Alternate Version) – 1st Part
05. Drum Solo
06. Man Of A Thousand Goodbyes (Alternate Version) – 2nd Part
07. Demon’s Bargain
08. Blues Of The Courageous
09. Spirit Of The Universe
10. Behind The Curtain

Fabian Pauls
/ Guitar & Vocals
Basti Bauer / Guitar & Vocals
Philie Kapella / Bass
Martin Hackenberg / Drums

The Delayed |Official Website|Facebook Page|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *