[News] Tiger Moth Tales published the official video for “The Turning Of The World” from new album

UK Progressive Rock act Tiger Moth Tales published the official video for the track “The Turning Of The World” taken from upcoming 8th album “The Turning Of The World” due out on October 06, 2023 via White Knight Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

The Turning Of The World” is the latest offering from Tiger Moth Tales.

Pete Jones had the following to say about Tiger Moth Tales’ 8th studio album:

The Turning Of The World is a companion album to the 2020 release The Whispering Of The World. While it is a mostly an acoustic-sounding collection of songs, the lyrics speak of coming to terms with an ever hanging world. When writing this album, I found myself going back to the acoustic guitar. I used to write a lot of my songs on guitar before the prog days, but not so much since then, buy it felt good to come back to that and make it the central sound for this album. With topics covering revolution, changing technology, life-altering events and having the perseverance to embrace change by trying something new, this album is definitely new ground for Tiger Moth Tales. The songs also touch on some personal circumstances, such as the recent serious illness of my father on the track ‘You Reached For My Hand’. As with previous albums, I pay tribute to friends and family who have passed away and celebrate the memory of those people and their legacies. I have many uncertainties about what the future will bring. Among the concerns and mixed emotions expressed on this album, there are also songs that celebrate the joy of life and the happiness that change can bring. I love happy endings and I still try to look for the positives. Songs like ‘So Wonderful To Be Alive’, ‘The Beautiful People Of Münchwald’ and ‘All I Need Today’, are notes of thanks to the people in my life who absolutely make it worth living, no matter what happens, as the world keeps turning.”

This product comes in DigiSleeve format with a 16 page booklet.

Pre-Order the album here: https://tigermothhosting.co.uk/tigermothtalescd/index.html

01. The Getaway
02. The Turning Of The World
03. So Wonderful To Be Alive
04. The Snail, The Horse And The River
05. Try
06. We’ll Remember
07. Pass It On
08. The Beautiful People Of Münchwald
09. You Reached For My Hand
10. The Lock Keeper
11. Make A Good Sound
12. All I Need Today

Peter Jones / Vocals, Keys, Guitars, Sax, Whistle, Percussion, Programming
Robert Reed and Christina Booth (Magenta)
/ Chorus (6)

Tiger Moth Tales |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

White Knight Records |Official Website|Twitter|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *