[News] Volapük’s live album “P​ü​kap​ö​k” to be reissued on October2023

Cuneiform Records to release the reissue of live album, titled “P​ü​kap​ö​k,” by Volapük, drummer/composer/ Etron Fou Le Loublan alum Guigou Chenevier‘s Art Rock/Post-Rock/RIO trio on October 27, 2023.

Stream the track “L’Oeuf d’Apük” through the SoundCloud player below:

Volapük toured Poland with twelve concerts in May and June 1998. Their tour included the following places:
Pod Jaszczurami [Krakow], Manhattan Gallery [Lodz], Cultural Centre [Lutain], Centre for Contemporary Art – Zamek Ujazdowsk [Warsaw], Pinokio [Szczecin], Chemik [Gorzów Wielkopolski], Kameralna [Pila], Swiatowit [Eibiag], FRGS Mozg [Bydgoszcz], Katakumby [Wroctaw], Radio Lodz Studio [Lodi], St. John’s Church [Gdansk].

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp:  https://cuneiformrecords.bandcamp.com/album/p-kap-k


01. Bach is Back
02. Le Feu du Tigre
03. Two-Three-Four
04. Dunaj
05. Taragot
06. L’Oeuf d’Apük
07. Chandelle Verte
08. Machine Á Coudre
09. La Vals Chinoise


Guigou Chenevier / Drums, Sax, Vocals, Electronics
Michel Mandel / Bass Clarinet, Clarinets, Taragot, Vocals
Guillaume Saurel / Cello, Vocal

Volapük |Facebook Page|

Cuneiform Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *