[News] 10,000 Years unveil the music video for the second single “Cult Axe” taken from upcoming album

Swedish Stoner/Doom metal trio 10,000 Years stream a music video for the second single “Cult Axe” taken from their upcoming full-length album, “III,” which will be released on June 24, 2022 via Interstellar Smoke Records (vinyl), Death Valley Records (CD/digital) and Olde Magick Records (cassette). Watch the official music video through the YouTube player below:

The band comments: “Cult Axe is the second single, as well as the opening track, from 10,000 Years heavily awaited new album III. In this Absurd (1981) video 10,000 Years once again access The Beyond (1981) and sail through A Bay Of Blood« (1971) in this celebration of old school B- and C-grade horror movies. Hear The Howling (1981) from the Nightmare City (1980) in the horrifying return of the Espbeast as these Nightmares In A Damaged Brain (1981) prove that there truly is such a beast in all of us.

10,000 Years released “Cult Axe” on April 25, 2022. It is the second single, as well as the opening track, from their heavily awaited new album “III” due out later this year. The single is accompanied by a DIY music video celebrating old school B- and C-grade horror movies, and it features the horrifying return of The Espbeast!

Cult Axe” will be released digitally on Bandcamp and the usual streaming services and the video will be available on YouTube, and it features new, exclusive artwork by longtime collaborators Negative Crypt Artwork.

2021 saw 10,000 Years lay waste to the underground world of heavy music with their debut full length album “II.” Now, barely a year later, they return with the conclusion to their epic trilogy.

Continuing with numbered titles, the new album is called »III« and concludes 10,000 Years conceptual exploration of mindbending sci-fi by way of absolutely facemelting stonermetal that will bring you to your knees in heavy worship.

Says bassist/vocalist Alex Risberg: “III feels like a continuation from what we’ve done before, a natural evolution of the sound of the band. We’ve expanded on the things we felt worked best the last time around, like the thrashy High On Fire-stuff and the more epic songstructures, all the while maintaining what this band is all about.

Recording once again took place in the legendary Studio Sunlight with the equally legendary Tomas Skogsberg manning the controls.

The album will be released on vinyl by underground heavyweights Interstellar Smoke Records with a CD and digital coming from Death Valley Records as well as a limited edition cassette tape from Olde Magick Records.


  1. Cult Axe
  2. Megafauna
  3. Desert Of Madness
  4. The Secret Of Water
  5. The Green King Rises
  6. Il Cattivo
  7. Escape From Earth
  8. To Suns Beyond


Erik Palm / Guitars
Alex Risberg / Bass and Vocals
Espen Karlsen / Drums

10,000 Years |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Interstellar Smoke Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Death Valley Records |Facebook Page|

Olde Magick Records |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply