[News] A Gazillion Angry Mexicans unveil the lyric video for “Mercury and the Old Gods” from new album

Melbourne, Australia based Psychedelic/Stoner Rock band A Gazillion Angry Mexicans unveil the lyric video for the track “Mercury and the Old Gods” taken from their album “Blood Rainbow,” which was released on March 18, 2022 via Headstone Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Melbourne based outfit A Gazillion Angry Mexicans create high-octane music that effortlessly molds elements of 90’s Grunge, Garage and Stoner Rock into a truly unique sonic.

Imagine if Rammstein and Creedence had a love child! A Gazillion Angry Mexicans don’t sound like that, but just imagine it!

With a penchant for all things obnoxious, A Gazillion Angry Mexicans have been yelling sweet nothings to all who are willing to listen through pubs and bars all across Australia.

With rhythms as heavy footed as having old gods living in the apartment upstairs, space-edge jam guitars like Jerry Garcia flying the millennial falcon and grooves dirty enough to make you forget your mothers maiden name.

With the new album comes a new opportunity to take the show on the road and A Gazillion Angry Mexicans live show is not one to miss. Both energetic and cathartic, the raw power of this quartet will most definitely have you on your feet.

Additional Vocals on “Trail Of The Cloven Hoof” and “Purgatory” by Michael “Sullo” Sullivan.
Vocals on “The First Light Of The Morning” by Tegan Kohlman.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://agazillionangrymexicans1.bandcamp.com/album/blood-rainbow


  1. Midsommar Fever Dream
  2. Trail Of The Cloven Hoof
  3. Plume
  4. Double Vision Quest
  5. Pilgrimage
  6. Offering At Serpent Mound
  7. The Wolf
  8. Purgatory
  9. Mercury And The Old Gods
  10. The Shephard
  11. The First Light Of The Morning


Ben Smith / Guitar
James Coelli / Bass
Daniel Smith / Guitar
Daniel Smith / Effects
Sam Macauley / Drums

A Gazillion Angry Mexicans |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Headstone Records |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply