[News] Alestorm to release new live album & DVD/BluRay “Live in Tilburg” on May 28, 2021

All aboard! The world’s favorite Pirate Metal Drinking Crew Alestorm are taking you on a wild, wet ride across the seven seas with their new live album, DVD and BluRay “Live in Tilburg” out May 28, 2021 via Napalm Records. The video of the entire concert is available through the Napalm Records Official YouTube Channel, watch it below:

Starting within the very first seconds of the energetic “Keelhauled,” it is crystal clear that Alestorm are one of the most creative and unique live bands out there today – and judging by Tilburg’s incredible live audience of 3,000 fans, the band’s unmatched energy leaves no one standing still. Feast your eyes on Alestorm’s exciting funfest of a live show experience – featuring everyone’s favorite giant blow-up rubber ducky and loads of alcohol – from the comfort of your own couch!

Christopher Bowes about “Live in Tilburg“: “Oh wow! Live concerts! Remember those? Nah, me neither. Anyway, a  couple of years ago we played a giant show at the 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands. It was a whole lot of fun. We even filmed the whole thing. And when we released the recording for free on YouTube last year, a whole bunch of you said you really liked it. And being the treasure-hungry sellout pirates that we are, it made us realize we could  probably convince a bunch of you to buy it if we wrapped it in plastic and stuck it in a big wooden box. We even added some low-effort bonus features. Enjoy!”

Excellently produced and mixed by the renowned Lasse Lammert, who has already been involved in Alestorm’s studio albums “Curse Of The Crystal Coconut,” “No Grave But The Sea,” “Sunset On The Golden Age” and many more “Live in Tilburg” features an amazing mix of Alestorm’s most beloved hits like “Drink“, “Mexico”“Alestorm”“Hangover”“The Sunk’n Norwegian” and of course, “Fucked With An Anchor”.

Pre-order the band’s new album “Curse of the Crystal Coconut” here: https://smarturl.it/COTCC

The live album will be available on splatter-colored double-LP with a slipmat and a patch, as well as on mint colored and golden colored vinyl. The special edition of Live in Tilburg comes in a wooden box, along with a CD+DVD, a mediabook and a 7-inch vinyl  featuring two new acoustic Alestorm cover songs! Live in Tilburg’s immersive experience is the true definition of what Alestorm is all about – an endless fountain of foot-stomping, riff-busting, piratical singalong fun. A must-have for all the filthy landlubbers out there!


  1. Intro
  2. Keelhauled
  3. Alestorm
  4. Magnetic North
  5. Mexico
  6. Over the Seas
  7. The Sunk’n Norwegian
  8. No Grave But The Sea
  9. Nancy the Tavern Wench
  10. Rumpelkombo
  11. 1741 (The Battle of Cartagena)
  12. Drunken Sailor
  13. Hangover
  14. Pegleg Potion
  15. Bar ünd Imbiss
  16. Captain Morgan`s Revenge
  17. Shipwrecked
  18. Drink
  19. Wolves of the Sea
  20. Fucked with an Anchor

Live In Tilburg will be available in the following formats:

  • Deluxe Wooden Box: Mediabook, 7″ Single (2 Acoustic Cover Songs), Lanyard + Pass, ALESTORM Flag
  • 2-LP Gatefold (Mint) + DVD
  • 2-LP Gatefold (Yellow) + DVD, Slipmat & Patch
  • 2-LP Gatefold Vinyl (Black) + DVD
  • BluRay/DVD/CD Mediabook
  • Digital Album

Pre-Order “Live in Tilburg” through the Napalm Records: https://napalmrecords.com/alestorm

Christopher Bowes / Vocals, Keytar
Gareth Murdock / Bass
Mate Bodor / Guitar
Peter Alcorn / Drums
Elliot Vernon / Keyboard

Alestorm |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Napalm Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

1 thought on “[News] Alestorm to release new live album & DVD/BluRay “Live in Tilburg” on May 28, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *