[News] Anders Buaas releases Symphonic Rock opus “The Edinburgh Suite” and unveil an excerpt

Norwegian guitarist and composer Anders Buaas´ new album “The Edinburgh Suite” is set for release by Apollon Records on September 9th this year.

The album features an all-star lineup with Marco Minnemann on drums, Tony Franklin on bass, Christian M. Berg on mallets and percussion and Richard Garcia on keyboards. A two-part suite inspired by the history of the magnificent city of Edinburgh.

Stream an excerpt “Fanfare” from The Edinburgh Suite

Anders says: “Crank open your favorite bottle of single malt and join me on a sonic journey through the history and the streets of Edinburgh.”

Anders Buaas has played with numerous bands and produced many albums in Norway. He has been a touring guitarist for Paul DiAnno (Iron Maiden) and Tim Ripper Owens (Judas Priest) for many years before starting his own project: The Witches Of Finnmark, an instrumental journey based on stories about the prosecution of witches in Finnmark in the 16th and 17th century.

Pre-order it right here: https://www.apollonrecords.no/product-page/anders-buaas-the-edinburgh-suite


  1. The Edinburgh Suite Pt. 1 – Old Town
  2. The Edinburgh Suite Pt. 2 – New Town


Anders Buaas / Guitars, Mandolin & Banjo

Marco Minnemann (Steven Wilson, The Aristocrats, Mike Keneally) / Drums
Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder, Whitesnake) / Bass
Christian M. Berg / Mallets and Percussion
Richard Garcia / Keyboards, Piano & Accordion

Anders Buaas |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Apollon Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply