[News] Anette Olzon publish the official video for new single “Fantastic Fanatic” from upcoming album

Former Nightwish and current The Dark Element singer Anette Olzon has published her new single “Fantatsic Fanatic,” which is taken from Olzon‘s upcoming second solo album “Strong,” which will be released through Frontiers Records on September 10, 2021. Watch the official video through the YouTube player below:

Strong” is the follow-up to 2014’s “Shine,” and is a harder, faster musical offering compared to that debut. More importantly, the new album stakes a claim for Anette’s well-deserved standing as one of the world’s top female Metal vocalists. “I wanted a much heavier album, yet with strong melodies, and took my inspiration from bands I like such as Dimmu Borgir and In Flames,” she says.

The music for “Strong” was written by Anette Olzon together with acclaimed Swedish guitarist and producer Magnus Karlsson. The album has been mixed by Jacob Hansen (Pretty Maids, Volbeat, The Dark Element).

All in all, “Strong” is an album that masters the borders between heaviness and hookiness, all while showing an artist who doesn’t rest on her laurels, but heads boldly into the future.


01. Bye Bye Bye
02. Sick Of You
03. I Need To Stay
04. Strong
05. Parasite
06. Sad Lullaby
07. Fantastic Fanatic
08. Who Can Save Them
09. Catcher Of My Dreams
10. Hear Them Roar
11. Roll The Dice


Anette Olzon / Vocals
Magnus Karlsson / Guitars
Anders Köllerfors / Drums
Johan Husgafvel / Bass

Pre-order “Strong” here: https://orcd.co/anettestrong

Anette Olzon |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Frontiers Music Srl |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply