[News] Angra unveil the official music video for two-part track “Tide Of Changes” from upcoming album

Brazilian Progressive Power Metal icons Angra will release their highly anticipated new studio album, “Cycles Of Pain,” on November 3rd via Atomic Fire Records.

Lead single, “Ride Into The Storm,” sounded the attack in August, with thousands of fans celebrating the group’s impressive return. The quintet go one step further: “Tide Of Changes” is an ambitious two-piece song consisting of an introductional but essential “Part I” leading into “Part II” which spreads a subtle Far Eastern feel before evolving its beauty, pushed by the dominating bass lines of Felipe Andreoli. Additionally, the film crew of Leo Liberti (libertafilmes.com.br) have once again created a stunning music video for the band, this time also adding 3D effects, putting a futuristic stamp on the proceedings.

Andreoli comments: “This song came to life very quickly. After I played around with the initial riff, all subsequent parts kind of naturally fell into place. It’s a song full of dynamics and different textures, with a look to the future while we also nod to the past, especially in the middle section. Fabio [Lione] did a brilliant job with the vocal lines and delivered a very inspired performance. The intro came about while I was working on some harmonies, then Fabio joined in, and the magic happened.”

The ‘Tide Of Changes’ lyrics were the first I wrote for the Cycles Of Pain album and portray exactly what the title denounces,” notes guitarist Rafael Bittencourt, “We live in a moment of great instability and, while our ego seeks the comfort zone and control, it is fundamental to adapt to this impermanence, to surf the waves of destiny and not on our expectations. It’s the pains and frustrations that shape and strengthen us, to the point where we can beat our chest and say, ‘Let the next wave of difficulties come. Want to take another piece of me? Come on, I’ve waited for this moment!‘”

Watch the official music video for two-part track “Tide Of Changes” through the YouTube player below:

Purchase and Stream “Tide Of Changes – Part II here: https://angra.afr.link/tideofchangesPR

Watch the band’s previously released video for “Ride Into The StormHERE.

Cycles Of Pain” was produced, recorded, mixed, and mastered by long-time Angra partner Dennis Ward (D.C. Cooper, Pink Cream 69, Place Vendome) at the Sonastério & Elephant Office in Brazil, while mixing and mastering took place at The TrakShak in Karlsdorf, Germany. Its artwork was designed by Erick Pasqua before Jonathan Canuto took care of layout duties.

The album also features a range of guests including appearances by Amanda Somerville (“Tears Of Blood”), Brazilian artists Lenine (“Vida Seca”) and Vanessa Moreno (“Tide Of Changes – Part II” and “Here In The Now”), and Juliana D’Agostini on piano (“Tears Of Blood”).

Cycles Of Pain” will be available in the following formats: digipak CD, jewel case CD, vinyl in various color variants (Red/Yellow Split, Clear/Blue Marbled, Clear Yellow/White Splatter), and digitally.

Pre-Order the album in the physical format of your choice (see below!), Pre-Save it on your favorite DSP or Pre-Order it digitally to receive “Ride Into The Storm” instantly here: angra.afr.link/cyclesofpainPR

Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube and listen to “Ride Into The Storm” as well as other new tracks in the AFR New Releases playlist on Spotify here: https://open.spotify.com/user/s4f0vgn039msy51e2i1j1vkpm


  1. Cyclus Doloris
  2. Ride Into The Storm
  3. Dead Man On Display
  4. Tide Of Changes – Part I
  5. Tide Of Changes – Part II
  6. Vida Seca
  7. Gods Of The World
  8. Cycles Of Pain
  9. Faithless Sanctuary
  10. Here In The Now
  11. Generation Warriors
  12. Tears Of Blood

Subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube and listen to “Tide Of Changes – Part II” as well as other new tracks in the AFR New Releases playlist on Spotify HERE.

ANGRA’s metal leadership began over thirty years ago in 1991. Hailing since then as one of the finest metal acts originating from South America, the last decade saw the addition of vocalist Fabio Lione (Athena XIX, ex-Rhapsody Of Fire, ex-Vision Divine etc.) to their ranks. With Rafael Bittencourt and Marcelo Barbosa on guitars, Felipe Andreoli on bass, and Bruno Valverde on drums, ANGRA has been keeping the momentum and now they are ready to release their long-awaited tenth studio album through their new label partner, Atomic Fire Records.


10/28/2023 Festival Hora do Rock @ Arena Vale Fest – São José dos Campos, BR
11/03/2023 Tokio Marine Hall (Album Release Show) – São Paulo, BR
11/10/2023 Stage Hall – Mogi Das Cruzes, BR
11/11/2023 Espaço Leste – São Paulo, BR
11/14/2023 Lenda Music – Americana, BR
11/18/2023 Armageddon Metal Fest – Joinville, BR
11/19/2023 Opinião – Porto Alegre, BR
12/01/2023 Mister Rock – Belo Horizonte, BR
12/02/2023 Parque de Exposições João Alencar Athayde – Montes Claros, BR
12/15/2023 Circo Voador – Rio de Janeiro, BR
1/29–2/02/2024 70,000 Tons Of Metal – Miami, FL
4/26-28/2024 Summer Breeze Brasil – São Paulo, BR
9/04/2024 ProgPower USA @ Center Stage – Atlanta, GA

Fabio Lione
 / Vocals
Rafael Bittencourt / Guitars
Marcelo Barbosa / Guitars
Felipe Andreoli / Bass
Bruno Valverde / Drums

Angra |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Atomic Fire Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *