[News] Anneke van Giersbergen releases music video for “Hurricane” from upcoming album

Anneke van Giersbergen recently announced the release of her new solo album “The Darkest Skies Are The Brightest” for February 26, 2021. She release the second single and video “Hurricane,” which you can watch below:

Anneke comments on the single as follows: “For the new album I wrote a lot of songs filled with messages of love and heartache, but I also went on a more propulsive journey, with darker storytelling. The percussive opening groove of ‘Hurricane’ is maintained until a slightly ominous middle section. The track closes with heavy drums and a glorious trumpet solo.

Read the article about the first single taken from the album: [News] Anneke van Giersbergen releases music video for “My Promise” from upcoming album

The album will be available as CD Digipak, Gatefold LP + CD & as digital album.


01. Agape
02. Hurricane
03. My Promise
04. I Saw A Car
05. The Soul Knows
06. The End
07. Keep It Simple
08. Lo And Behold
09. Losing You
10. Survive
11. Love You Like I Love You

Click here to pre-order the album:

Anneke van Giersbergen |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

InsideOut Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply