[News] Anthea announce debut album with the first single

Los Angeles based symphonic metal formation Anthea have recently signed with Rockshots Records for the release of their debut studio album, entitled “Illusion.” Due out October 23rd, 2020, it’s comprised of 9 new songs and follows their independently released 2017 self-titled EP. The single “Moirai” is the first taste of what to expect, featuring guest vocals from Chiara Tricarico (Sound Storm, Moonlight Haze, ex-Temperance). Below the video:

The band comments on the release of “Illusion“: “We are so incredibly excited to finally be releasing our debut album! We especially want to thank Roberto Giordano and Rockshots Records for giving us the opportunity to release this record under their label. Years of dedication and perseverance have gone into making the band what it is today and we are stoked to see it all paying off! So much work and passion were put into the making of this record and we are extremely proud of the end result! What we hope to achieve is to give the listener a vast cinematic and theatrical experience so that by the end, they feel like they have just gone on this epic journey with us. A huge thank you to all of you who have supported us throughout the years, and to those of you who are just finding us for the first time!

We all tend to focus on our own little bubble, without really thinking about how everyone that ever was, is, and ever will be is connected in the grand scheme of things. To truly express this idea, we decided to include a second vocalist on the track from an entirely different part of the world. Italian symphonic metal singer Chiara Tricarico was up to the challenge and we are thrilled with the end result! Her voice added a beautiful new dimension to the song. She truly understood what the song was all about and what we were going for.”

Track listing:

01. Reach (4:57)
02. Eclipse (3:52)
03. Moirai (feat. Chiara Tricarico) (4:31)
04. Illusion (4:10)
05. The Light Divine (feat. Eric Meyers) (6:33)
06. Discovery (4:31)
07. The Expedition (4:03)
08. Reflections (5:27)
09. Moirai (orchestral version) (4:32)

Anthea |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Rockshot Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply