[News] Anywheredoor publish the official trailer for upcoming album “Observables”

Anywheredoor is the brainchild of Kris Claerhout, an agent/manager/producer (jellybeard management) who turned into an artist being locked up during the pandemic. Kris has been booking tours and masterclass events across Asia, Australia for a decade but focused the last year on writing and producing music (again) for sync libraries when he saw all tours being canceled since early 2020. The recording of this solo project is a welcome distraction and adventure. Watch the video trailer of the album below:

Anywheredoor is just the result of a coincidence and a conversation. Kris was working on some electronic tracks sequencing some odd analog synths and in a chat sent a track to Per Nilsson while they were discussing what they were working on lately. Per did like what he heard and for fun sent back the track layered with some guitars.

Per said: “Why don’t you just write and record an album with such tracks and ask some friend guitar players if they’d like to contribute and in such a way give you a bit of COVID funds during these abnormal times?”.

Kris thought about the pitched idea and got inspired and wrote about 20 tracks in two weeks before contacting some of his friends he worked with the last decades and some of the artists he became friends with while working behind the scenes. And the response was quite heartwarming from about everyone Kris approached talking about his personal project he had in mind.

AnywheredoorObservables”, who are the guests?
The album “observables” contains 10 very diverse songs with featured artists:
Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (ex Guns N Roses, Sons Of Apollo, Art of Anarchy, Asia)
Per Nilsson (Scat Symmetry, Meshuggah)
Guthrie Govan (The Aristocrats, Hans Zimmer)
Jack Gardiner
Mattias IA Eklundh (Freak Kitchen)
Jen Majura (Evanescence)
Mika Tyyska (Mr Fastfinger)
Max Ostro
Jake Willson
Kris Xen (Vulvodynia, Technopath)

Tracklisting and credits

  1. Groove Mustard – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat. Mattias Eklundh)
  2. TechTrip – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat. Per Nilsson)
  3. Internal Deflection – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat. Bumblefoot)
  4. Too Phart Gone – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat. Guthrie Govan)
  5. Badger Musk – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat. Jack Gardiner)
  6. This Is Not Funk – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat. Mika Tyyska)
  7. Quackemole – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat. Jen Majura)
  8. Panzerball – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat. Max Ostro)
  9. Tonal Wreck – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat;. Kris Xen)
  10. Anywhere Door – ANYWHEREDOOR (feat. Jake Willson)

All songs written by Kris Claerhout and featured artists. Produced, mixed and mastered by Kris
beside “Groove Mustard” mixed by Mattias IA Eklundh, “TechTrip” mixed/mastered by
Per Nilsson, “Internal Deflection” mixed and mastered by Bumblefoot, “This Is Not Funk” mixed
and mastered by Mika Tyyska. Extra mastering / matching by Bumblefoot.
Released via Anywheredoor Records 2021.

Exclusively released via Bandcamp: anywheredoor.bandcamp.com (presales started June 12, 2021)

  • digital stores release scheduled for the 3rd quarter

Anywheredoor |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply