[News] Apotheus reveal the official video for the track “Cogito” taken from their upcoming album

The Portuguese Progressive Metal band Apotheus reveal the official video for the track “Cogito” taken from their upcoming album “Ergo Atlas” due out on October 06, 2023 via Black Lion Records. Watch the video through the youTube player below:

Millions of years after “The Far Star” mission took place, artificial intelligence came up with an ingenious plan that puts life in the Universe at risk.
This second volume of the saga created in the 2019 album and book, inspired by the work of the science fiction writer Issac Asimov.

Band states:
Cogito is a memorable and thought-provoking song that explores the dilemma between living a life of pain or accepting death. It’s the most philosophical song of the album, and its name, taken from the famous philosophical proposition “Cogito ergo sum,” perfectly encapsulates its central theme.
The song’s intro is particularly noteworthy, building up gradually and smoothly in a way that is unlike anything the band has done before. As the song progresses, the music becomes more urgent and intense, with a memorable chorus that emphasizes the emotional weight of the lyrics. The vocals are forceful and emotive, capturing the pain and desperation of the philosophical struggle at the heart of the song.

Apotheus introduces new atmospheres and emotions in the nine chapters of the new album, in a roller coaster of melodies, messages, and intrigues that will be revealed along with the musical and literary work sequel.

Apotheus is a Progressive Metal band hailing from Portugal, known for their unique blend of melody and experimentation. From the beginning of their career, Apotheus has pushed the boundaries of the metal genre and defied categorization. Drawing from a wide range of influences, their music combines heavy riffs, intricate rhythms, and delicate melodies.

The Far Star” conceptual album garnered critical acclaim and cemented the band’s place as a story-telling Metal act. “Ergo Atlas” is a direct sequel, and has continued to evolve their sound, experimenting with new musical techniques and incorporating a variety of influences. Their sound roars with passion and dedication, enveloped with a thick mantle of epic sci-fi story as a solid background.

Pre-Order the album here: https://lnk.to/Apotheus
Listen to the first book chapter here: https://thefarstar.apotheus.net/


01. Shape and Geometry
02. The Unification Project
03. Firewall
04. Cogito
05. Ergo Bellum
06. March to Redemption
07. Alphae’s Sons
08. Re:union
09. Re:genesis


Miguel Andrade / Vocals and Rhythm Guitar
Luís “Gold Monkey” / Lead Guitar
Daniel Rocha / Bass
Albano “von Hammer” / Drums

Apotheus |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Black Lion Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *