[News] Architects share the second single “Black Lungs” off their upcoming album

Architects share the second single off their forthcoming ninth studio record “For Those That Wish To Exist.” “Black Lungs” follows the colossal single “Animals,” which to date has amassed 6M+ streams and 3.5M+ YouTube views.

The band share the post-apocalyptic video for “Black Lungs,” directed by Jeb Hardwick. The track calls for us to examine the role we are currently playing in the destruction of the world with barren landscapes, and foreshadowing of extinction. Watch the video below:

Watch the first single “Animals” on Youtube here: Architects – “Animals” – YouTube

On For Those That Wish To Exist Architects tackle the biggest questions facing the future of our planet with their grandest, most expansive sonic offering yet. On the self-produced record, Architects build upon the band’s hallmark post-metalcore and layers a burgeoning influence of electronics and orchestral strings, horns, and choirs. The result is a rich tapestry that transcends the limitations of genre and rewards exploration and immersion in its journey.
The record’s 15-tracks hang in a limbo between energizing positivity that it is not too late to correct our collective course and paralyzing negativity of defeatism; where hope and despondency are bed-fellows triggered daily by the simple act of existence. A reflection of human condition “For Those That Wish To Exist” calls for all of us to rise to challenge established models and strive for a collective betterment. Such concerns that have long been prevalent in the music of a band who have continually championed and shared their platform with causes such as Sea Shepherd, are outspoken critics of barbaric exercises such as fox hunting, and who focus on sustainability in everything from their touring to merch production.

On this hugely ambitious, self-produced record, the band build upon their much loved, hallmark heavy and intense sound, by bringing in layers of electronics, orchestral strings, brass instruments and choirs.


01. Do You Dream of Armageddon?
02. Black Lungs
03. Giving Blood
04. Discourse Is Dead
05. Dead Butterflies
06. An Ordinary Extinction
07. Impermanence ft. Winston McCall (Parkway Drive)
08. Flight Without Feathers
09. Little Wonder ft. Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
10. Animals
11. Libertine
12. Goliath ft. Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)
13. Demi God
14. Meteor
15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe


Sam Carter / Vocalist
Dan Searle / Drummer
Ali Dean / Bassist
Josh Middleton / Guitarist
Adam Christianson / Guitarist

“For…” will be published on February 26, 2021 via Epitaph Records, now is available for pre-order here: Architects – For Those That Wish To Exist (ffm.to)

Architects |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Epitaph Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply