[News] Beak>‘s third album “>>>” gets first-ever colored vinyl pressing

Acclaimed UK Experimental/Post-Krautrock trio Beak> return with their first album in six years, the aptly-titled “>>>.” Written over the last year and, for the most part, written and recorded live at Invada Studios, the band continue to forge their own path through their own genre of oddness.

>>> definitely sounds like a step forward. The production and feel of the first two albums were like listening through frosted glass; a band playing behind a curtain. Now we are hearing Beak> in sharp focus, but without forfeiting what the band see as its ‘wrongness’. This could be the result of having played bigger stages and festivals – something that was never part of the plan – or perhaps it is just a reaction to the infinite cut & paste fuzz pedal kraut bands on the planet.” – Redg Weeks, Invada Label Manager

After being out-of-print for a year, the vinyl has been repressed on limited edition Electric Blue colored vinyl (edition of 1,000)!

Pre-Order here: https://www.temporaryresidence.com/products/trr309


  1. The Brazilian
  2. Brean Down
  3. Birthday Suit
  4. Harvester
  5. Allé Sauvage
  6. Teisco
  7. King Of The Castle
  8. RSI
  9. Abbots Leigh
  10. When We Fall

Beak> |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Temporary Residence Ltd. |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *