[News] Bees Made Honey In The Vein Tree premiere the single “Threatening” from upcoming album

German Psychedelic/Doom/Post-Metal quartet Bees Made Honey In The Vein Tree premiere the second single “Threatening” taken from their upcoming album “Aion,” set to release on August 18, 2023 via Magnetic Eye Records. Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

Although water seems permeable and supple, it can become vicious and brutal in an instant. As such, water is the perfect elemental theme for “Aion,” the third album of German Psychedelic Doom contenders Bees Made Honey In The Vein Tree. Lyrically, water is present on “Aion” both for its life-giving quality but also its darker and more ominous side. Musically, Bees Made Honey deliver spacious, dynamic compositions that move from drifting tranquility to raging power. A constant tidal movement of ebb and flow translates into spaced-out guitars, pounding bass-lines, and dripping drum-fills, crowned by echoing clean vocals.

The album title derives from the Greek word ἀιών (aiṓn), which translates as ‘eternity’ and has come to denote ‘ages’ in the English word ‘aeon’. Bees Made Honey In The Vein Tree were founded in the German city of Stuttgart in 2014. With all four members having grown up together since childhood and coming from an academic background, the band had a clearly defined goal right from the start: to contrast crushing Doom Metal riffs with the spheric sounds of Psychedelic and Post-Rock.

Bees Made Honey laid down their musical template with the debut album “Medicine” in 2017, which provided the solid foundation of their ever-evolving sound. Their sophomore full-length “Grandmother” (2019) expanded the sonic horizon through lower tuning, densely layered effects, faster passages, and harder vocals. The Germans also started performing live at home and abroad to continuously growing audiences, which led to the recording and release of “Harvestmen (live)” in 2022. It is time to set sails and glide over the endless seas of time that Bees Made Honey In The Vein Tree create on “Aion” for a glimpse of sparkling sonic stars and the beauty of eternity.

Pre-order “Aion” here: lnk.spkr.media/bees-aion

01. Aion
02. Divergence
03. Threatening
04. Consonance
05. Courtyard
06. Excavation
07. Scouring the Land
08. Grey Wels

Simon Weinrich
/ Guitars, Vocals
Lucas Dreher / Guitars
Christopher Popowitsch / Bass
Marc Dreher / Drums, Vocals

Bees Made Honey In The Vein Tree |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Magnetic Eye Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *