[News] Belgian Stoner Rockers Fire Down Below release new single “Airwolf” taken from upcoming album

Ghent-based Stoner Rock foursome Fire Down Below unleash the second single taken from their upcoming new studio album “Low Desert Surf Club,” due out September 08, on Ripple Music.

About their new single, Fire Down Below explain: “Airwolf is our dancing song. It started with a cool groove for a verse and then we tried a few different choruses with it. The one that stuck has a grungey feeling to it that we really dig. Lyrically, it’s kind of a middle finger to the ‘yolo’ stupidity we often see on social media. Hence: ‘you live every day, you only die once.”

Listen to new single “Airwolf” everywhere: https://lnkfi.re/airwolf

Produced by Elder frontman Nick DiSalvo and recorded by renowned Berlin engineer Richard Berhens at Dunk! Studios at Zottegem in Belgium, third album “Low Desert Surf Club” is filled with nine fuzzed-out and sunbaked feel-good hits evocative of a road trip through the Californian desert, from the high-speed stoner madness of “Cocaine Hippo” or “Surf Queen” to the heavier and mind-altering vibe of “Hazy Snake” and “Hear Comes The Flood.” An instant Stoner Rock classic that should enthrall fans of Fu Manchu, Kyuss and 1000modsWatch their latest “California” video at this location!

Aboutt the album, they say: “Written when people were confined to their houses, live music was banned and putting four guys together in a room to jam was borderline illegal, we made the decision not to lament and wee, but instead make an album full of positive vibes and hope for better days to return soon. So we started writing songs that made us feel like we were driving through wide-open deserts, exploring new lands or partying at the beach all day and all night long. After exploring outer space on our second album Hymn of the Cosmic Man, this album feels closer to the vibes on our debut Viper Vixen Goddess Saint.” 

Fire Down Below “Low Desert Surf Club” out September 8th on Ripple Music
US Pre-Order – Bandcamp

Formed in Ghent (Belgium) in 2015, Fire Down Below first stepped into the spotlight with their self-released debut album “Viper Vixen Goddess Saint” in 2016. The album quickly garnered international praise and caught the attention of California-based label Ripple Music, home of some of the finest bands in the world of Stoner, Doom and Heavy Rock. Ripple Music re-released VVGS worldwide and released its sophomore album “Hymn Of The Cosmic Man” in 2018. The second album again received excellent critique and Fire Down Below played over 30 shows throughout Europe in the next year.

Album three, “Low Desert Surf Club,” was recorded in late 2022. The band sought and found a producer in Nick DiSalvo, famed frontman of the bands Elder and DelvingRichard Behrens (Samsara Blues Experiment, Big Snuff Studio Berlin) was added to the team to record and mix the nine tracks on the album. “Low Desert Surf Club” will be released on September 08, 2023. With the new album, Fire Down Below is once again ready to Rock any stage.

Fire Down Below has become known for energetic live shows, with sweat often dripping from the walls by the time they quit the stage. They have shared line ups with bands like Fu Manchu, Sleep, Monster Magnet, Acid King, Naxatras and Stoned Jesus and appeared on festival such as Desertfest Antwerp (BE), Desertfest London (UK), Desertfest Ghent (BE), Alcatraz Hard Rock and Metal Festival (BE), Ripplefest Cologne (DE) and Westill Fest (FR).

Low Desert Surf Club” is due out on Vinyl/CD/Digital formats on September 08, 2023. Available worldwide through Ripple Music!

01. Cocaine Hippo
02. California
03. Airwolf
04. Surf Queen
05. Dune Buggy
06. Here Comes The Flood
07. Hazy Snake
08. The Last Cowboy
09. Mantra

Kevin Gernaey
 / Lead Guitar
Sam Nuytens / Drums
Jeroen Van Troyen / Vocals, Guitar
Bert Wynsberghe / Bass

Fire Down Below |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Ripple Music |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *