[News] Beneath The Hollow published the official music video for the title-track from new album

Chicago, Illinois based Experimental Doom Metal band Beneath The Hollow published the official music video for the title-track from new album “Misery Loves You” out on June 23, 2023 via Razor to Wrist Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:


Listen to “Misery Loves You“: https://bit.ly/BTH-MLY
Listen to “Blackwater Mountain“: https://bit.ly/BTH-BlackwaterMountain
Listen to “A Sure Thing“: https://bit.ly/BTH-ASureThing

Short Bio:

Hauntingly Melodic Heavy Metal from the Windy City. Beneath the Hollow; Chicago’s best kept secret. Raising the bar, the band recorded their upcoming album with producer Machine (Lamb of God, Clutch, Vision of Disorder) at the legendary Machine Shop in Austin Texas. “Misery Loves You” was out on June 23, 2023 on Razor to Wrist Records.

Many are already familiar with Beneath the Hollow, having seen them playing with Razor To Wrist bands on tour and as longtime members of the Razor To Wrist community. Beneath The Hollow has been making waves in the Chicago scene since their formation in 2018, quickly gaining a reputation with a pummeling live act that blends haunting melodies with aggressive tones.

We couldn’t be happier to announce we have signed with Razor to Wrist Records,” said Beneath the Hollow‘s co-founder and guitarist, Jesse DeGroot. “To be working with a label not only run by fellow musicians, but musicians that we carry immense respect for is extremely exciting.”

We’re excited to welcome Beneath the Hollow to the Razor to Wrist family. They are an incredibly talented band with a lot of potential, and we’re looking forward to working with them to deliver their music to the masses.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp:  https://beneaththehollow.bandcamp.com/album/misery-loves-you


01. A Sure Thing 03:36
02. Offended 03:38
03. Malignant Friend 03:18
04. Terrifier 03:39
05. Vacant 04:32
06. Blackwater Mountain 04:38
07. The Depths 04:19
08. Misery Loves You 05:23


Jewell Yocum / Vocals
Jesse James / Guitars
Dan Pacheco / Bass
Matt Degroot / Drums

Beneath The Hollow |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Razor to Wrist Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *