[News] Bismut unveil the official music video for the track “不安 (Fuan)” taken from their upcoming album

Dutch Progressive Heavy Psych band Bismut is releasing today the video-single “不安 (Fuan)” as first single of the upcoming new studio album “Ausdauer,” available on October 20 through Spinda Records and Lay Bare Recordings. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Today’s a great day for fans of Progressive Heavy Psych. Three years after the release of the album “Retrocasuality,” Dutch rockers Bismut are back to business with “不安 (Fuan)“, first and only single single of their third studio album “Ausdauer,” recorded in May 2023 at Studio 888, then mixed and mastered by Pieter Kloos at The Void Studios. Although it won’t be available until October 20, the pre-orders for both digital and physical editions can be placed via Spinda Records in Spain and Lay Bare Recordings in The Netherlands.

This new single is a real sonic journey in which they delve even deeper into the various influences while taking their sound to new heights with thunderous riffs and mind-blowing Psychedelic explorations that create new textures. The video combines fragments of live performances recorded by the fans themselves with elements taken from Ausdauer‘s own graphic art, created by Studio Another Day with photographs by María Dabrowski.

Pre-Order the album on CD, Vinyl and Digital on Bandcamp: https://spindarecords.bandcamp.com/album/ausdauer


  1. Mendalir
  2. 不安 (Fuan)
  3. Despotisme
  4. Mašta
  5. Euphoria

Peter Dragt
 / Drums
Huibert der Weduwen / Bass
Nik Linders / Guitar

More about Bismut:

Bismut is an instrumental trio formed in 2016 in the city of Nijmegen (The Netherlands). Inspired by an eclectic mix of genres including Progressive Rock, Heavy Psych, Doom, Metal, Stoner and Classic Hard Rock, their music is an intense and fascinating fusion that transcends traditional boundaries. Their particular sound has allowed them to have a solid base of followers in different countries and to perform on stages at some of the most important festivals of the genre, including Sonic Whip, Krach Am Bach, Desertfest, Dunajam o Tabernas Desert Rock Fest.

To date, the band has self-released two singles, and two studio albums with the DIY label Lay Bare Recordings (Frayle, Mojo & The Kitchen Brothers, RRRAGS): “Schwerpunkt” (2018) and “Retrocausality” (2020), delighting fans of bands like Rotor, Karma To Burn, Mastodon, Elder, Tool and Slift. Back in February 2023 the band formed by Peter (drums), Huibert (bass) and Nik (guitar) announced that Lay Bare Recordings and the Spanish indie label Spinda Records (Moura, Fin del Mundo, Travo, Maragda) were joining forces once again (as they did with Rosy Finch‘s “Scarlet” and Loma Baja‘s “Piscinas Verticales“) for the release of their third studio album, “Ausdauer,” which can be Pre-Ordered at Spinda Records in Spain and Lay Bare Recordings in The Netherlands.

2023 EU TOUR
19 Oct – Köln (DE) @ Sonic Ballroom
21 Oct – Nijmegen (NL) @ Doornoosje
27 Oct – Wageningen (NL) @ Unitas
04 Nov – Hengelo (NL) @ Innocent
11 Nov – Darmstadt (DE) @ Tanksgivingfest
12 Nov – Tilburg (NL) @ Little Devil

More dates to be announced…

Bismut |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Spinda Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Lay Bare Recordings |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *