[News] Bjørn Riis published the official vidfeo for “Everything To Everyone” from upcoming album

Aside from being one of the founder members, lead guitarist, producer and main songwriter of one of Norway’s most successful Prog bands Airbag, Bjørn Riis is also becoming a prolific solo artist, with his fourth full-length album set for release on Karisma Records on the April 8, 2022.

Titled “Everything To Everyone,” the album contains six epic new tracks that deal with human emotions and the fear of losing oneself in the constant effort to meet every, often perceived, expectation as Bjørn explains:

I was inspired by Dante’s Inferno when I started to write. A bit pretentious perhaps, but I’ve always been fascinated by that very personal journey and the search for some kind of piece or redemption, while being both mentored and hurt along the way. Musically, I wanted to take the listener on that journey, experiencing both hope and anxiety.

Watch the official video through the YouTube player below:

About the new single Bjørn has this to say: “Everything To Everyone goes way back. It’s one of those songs that never got finished but it’s always been in the back of my head. The lyrics are about losing yourself in the struggle to live up to expectations. Either one’s own or those of others. I think we all can relate to that in one way or the other.

I’m very happy with how it turned out! It’s a dramatic piece and I’ve tried to allow the music to have a story in itself. Added to which are Mimmi Tamba’s amazing vocals, Simen Valldal Johannessen’s beautiful piano and Henrik Bergan Fossum’s powerful drumming.

For “Everything To Everyone,” Bjørn has, once again, revisited his highly successful partnership with long-time collaborator Vegard Kleftås Sleipnes, who, as well as co-producing the album with Bjørn also handled the engineering and mixing. Mastering was carried out by Jacob Holm-Lupo (White Willow and The Opium Cartel).

In addition to Bjørn’s vocals and celebrated guitar playing “Everything To Everyone” also features guest appearances from Henrik Bergan Fossum (Airbag), Kristian Hultgren (Wobbler), Simen Valldal Johannessen (OAK) and Norwegian singer/songwriter Mimmi Tamba.

Karisma Records plans to release “Everything To Everyone” in four different versions. Aside from the normal LP version, the vinyl format will also be available as a Limited Edition White/Black Splatter LP, whilst the CD format will be available both as a standard CD as well as a Limited Edition Digi Sleeve version which will include two bonus tracks comprising an alternative version of the title track, and the 2020 stand-alone digital single “Desolate Place.”

With a cover photo by Anne-Marie Forker and design by Asle Tostrup the album can be pre-ordered here: https://www.karismarecords.no/kar199-bjorn-riis-everything-to-everyone/

Bjørn Riis |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Karisma Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *