[News] Black Philip published the single “Witchfinder General” taken from new album

Łódź, Poland based one-man Instrumental Stoner/Doom Metal project Black Philip has just released new album “Presence Of The Possessed” on September 1st, 2023. The artist shared the single “Witchfinder General,” available for stream through the YouTube player below:

Black Philip is a one-man Instrumental Stoner/Doom project started in august 2021. Grzelu (Zachlapany Szczypior, Hellwood, ex-Chains, ex-Eternal Fever, ex-Maggoth, ex-Stygmath) had a lot ideas for heavy, low and slow riffs witch not exactly fit in his other bands. In September 2021 he recorded and released debut album “Rise Of The Goat.” In December 2022 with live musicians they played their first concert in their hometown Łódź.

In September 2023 Grzelu recorded second album “Presence Of The Possessed.” On this album he has three guests. Guitar solo in “Codex Gigas 290” play Michał Jankes Jankowski, violin parts in “Sabbat de las Brujas” recorded by Ania Wojdyła and guest vocals in “Incubi et Subcubi” recorded by Maya Raven, vocalist of band Datura from Poland.

The artist says:

The album will be released on CD by ‘Til We DIY Records and on cassette (thanks to the cooperation of TIL WE DIY Records and Musica Tenebris).
The digital version of the album will be extended with the second version of the song “Incubi et Subcubi”, in which Maya Raven from Datûra lent her vocals. All those who buy the physical version of the album will receive a code to download this song from bandcamp.
All preorders with boxes are already packed and ready to ship. Thanks for your trust and purchase!
Secondly, tomorrow is bandcamp friday and that means all amount for merch on that day go directly to the bands.
Goat Bless Y’all!

Purchase thealbum on Bandcamp: https://blackphilipdoom666.bandcamp.com/album/presence-of-the-possessed


01. Intro 02:21
02. Witchfinder General 07:03
03. She’s a Witch 06:48
04. Codex Gigas 290 06:07
05. Incubi et Subcubi (haunted version) 05:50
06. Sabbat de las Brujas 08:08
07. Fuzzcoven 07:37
08. Outro 00:41
09. Incubi et Subcubi (invocation version – Bonus Track) 05:50

Grzelu / All Instruments / Mix & Mastering / Logo & Layout

Black Philip |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|YouTube Channel|

Til We DIY Records |Facebook Page|

Musica Tenebris |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *