[News] Black River Sons published the official video for the track “Birds and Beasts” from new album

French Heavy Rock band Black River Sons released their new full-length “Skins” on October 06, 2023 via Music-Records. The album is a must for fans of Southern Rock and in particular of bands such as Lynyrd Skynyrd, Black Stone Cherry and Audioslave!

It is on the borders between Blues, Rock and Metal that Black River Sons draw their influences. Formed in 2016, the quartet released a self-produced EP and then a debut LP, “Poison Stuff,” released by Music-Records in 2019. With “Poison Stuff,” the band became an infallible reference point in northern France. With the new album “Skins,” the band returns to its heavy rock roots. A heavier and groovier work, with a more assertive sound. Black River Sons have played more than one hundred and fifty gigs so far, performing with the likes of No One Is Innocent, DAD, The New Roses, Manu Lanvin, Laura Cox and others.

Watch the official video for “Birds and Beasts” through the YouTube player below:

Fans can purchase the digipak of “Skins” on the label’s store: https://bit.ly/3YPQjHi

Alternatively, the album can be listened to or downloaded on the major digital platforms:

Spotify: https://bit.ly/3QHyiYp
Amazon Music: https://bit.ly/40AJSZP
Apple Music: https://bit.ly/47bQyjD
Deezer: https://bit.ly/3QZsSsT


  1. Skins
  2. Birds and Beasts
  3. Out of Range
  4. No Pain No Gain
  5. Spit Me Out
  6. Uncanny Land
  7. Don’t Tell It Twice
  8. Underneath
  9. The Road
  10. Lone Boy (Digipak exclusive bonus track)


Emeric / Voice, Guitar
Guillaume / Guitar
Frédéric / Bass
Vincent / Drums

Black River Sons |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Music-Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *