[News] Black Sites share a lyric video for the track “Call It By Its Name” from new album

Chicago, Illinois based Heavy Progressive trio Black Sites share a lyric video for the track “Call It By Its Name” from their new full-length album “Untrue” which dropped on October 8, 2021. Watch the video through the Youtube player below:

The band comments: “We felt that this song deserved some visual accompaniment, and this video certainly captures the mood of the song. The guy in the mask is the infamous Max Headroom Hacker, one of the weirder unsolved crimes in U.S. history (look it up). Anyways, we hope you enjoy.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://blacksites.bandcamp.com/album/untrue

01. Sword Of Orion
02. Call It By Its Name
03. Lost Tribes
04. Echo Of A Lie
05. The Worst Of Us
06. Nocturne/Everything Went Black
07. They Eat Their Young
08. White Ashes

Originally forming in 2016, Black Sites combine old school Metal elements in with their sound and draw inspiration from a wide spectrum of artists such as Voivod, Thin Lizzy, and Black Sabbath to name a few. The new release follows their previous albums “In Monochrome” (2017), and “Exile” (2019) which made Angry Metal Guy’s #3 album of the year. “Untrue” delivers intricate guitar leads, powerful percussion and soaring vocals. The album explores the variations of Black Sites’ sound from the dramatic opening “Sword of Orion,” gradually building the anticipation to an intense climax, to the Progressive nature of “Echo Of A Lie,” and the emotional performance of “White Ashes.” Exploring sophisticated melodies enhanced through delicious guitar tones and powerful vocals, “Untrue” is an enticing record.

Effortlessly entwining elements of traditional Metal with Progressive experimentation and their own distinctive style, Black Sites have produced a release with huge impact. From beginning to end “Untrue” reveals their creativity on a sojourn not to be missed.

Mark Sugar / Vocals, Guitar
Ryan Bruchert / Guitar, Vocals
Garry Naples / Drums

Black Sites |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply