[News] Bloodbound publish the official video for the title track for the upcoming album “Creatures Of The Dark Realm”

When Swedish Power Metal band Bloodbound surfaced in 2005 with their debut album “Nosferatu” it was an album that celebrated the band’s admiration for metal icons like Iron Maiden, Helloween and Judas Priest, recorded on a small budget with no visions of grandeur behind it. With eight studio albums, a live record and an EP under their belts since then, 2021 will see Bloodbound return with album #9 “Creatures Of The Dark Realm.” Slated for a release on May 28, 2021 through AFM Records, the new record marks a renewed drive to take the band even further.

After Bloodbound just recently shared a first sneak peak with their single “When Fate Is Calling,” today the Swedish six- piece has unleashed a music video for the enthralling, epic album title track! Watch the “Creatures Of The Dark Realm“clip below:

Creatures Of The Dark Realm” descends with scarcely two years gone since “Rise Of The Dragon Empire” was unleashed. The three-headed songwriting team of keyboardist Fredrik Bergh, guitarist Tomas Olsson and vocalist Patrik Selleby started from scratch, compiling song ideas they collected individually and finally ending up with 11 solid in-your-face tracks kicked off by a deceptive acoustic intro. On paper, “Creatures Of The Dark Realm” satisfies all the requirements of what makes a power metal band, but the listening experience is one of epic proportions. Not a single ballad in sight, the new album is an-up-tempo assault, offering heavy groove anthems and straight ahead, blistering Power Metal at its best.


Patrik J. Selleby (Vocals)
Tomas Olsson (Guitars)
Henrik Olsson (Guitars)
Anders Broman (Bass)
Fredrik Bergh (Keyboards)
Daniel Sjögren (Drums)

Album tracklist:

  1. The Creatures Preludium
  2. Creatures Of The Dark Realm
  3. When Fate Is Calling
  4. Ever Burning Flame
  5. Eyes Come Alive
  6. Death Will Lead The Way
  7. Gathering Of Souls
  8. Kill Or Be Killed
  9. The Gargoyles Gate
  10. March Into War
  11. Face Of Evil
  12. The Wicked And The Weak

Order & Stream: https://afm.fanlink.to/BloodboundCreaturesOfTheDarkRealm

Bloodbound |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

AFM Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply