[News] Blue Oyster Cult announce the release of “45th Anniversary – Live In London”

Blue Oyster Cult has announced another special release live from its archive. “45th Anniversary – Live In London” will be released on August 7, 2020 on CD / DVD, Blu-ray and 2xLP. The performance, captured in London at the O2 Indigo at the Stone Free Music Festival, includes a complete performance from their legendary debut album, as well as other cuts from their historic catalog.

Fans can see a performance of “Stairway To The Stars” from the release HERE:

Pre-orders are available HERE: https://orcd.co/boc45th

The group is also about to complete their new studio album, “The Symbol Remains”, which will be released in October 2020 via Frontiers Music Srl. In 2017, the mighty BLUE ÖYSTER CULT celebrated its 45th anniversary with a series of festivals and headlines across the UK and Europe.

The group’s appearance in London at the O2 INDIGO at the Stone Free Festival on June 17 began with a performance of the entire BÖC debut album, a celebration of the 45th anniversary of its release.

In addition, the group has added special cuts from its catalog to the set. The full show was filmed in 4K UHD and is another unique archive release that fans of the group cannot miss. Originally from New York, Blue Öyster Cult has garnered immense critical success and a dedicated fan base based on their studio albums, titles like ‘(Don’t Fear) The Reaper’, ‘Godzilla’, ‘Burning For You and their awesome live concerts. “45th Anniversary – Live In London” joined other special releases of the group in 2020, including “Hard Rock Live Cleveland 2014”, “40th Anniversary – Agents Of Fortune – Live 2016” and “iHeart Radio Theater N.Y.C. 2012”.


CD / DVD / BR:

1. Transmaniacon MC
2. I’m On The Lamb, But I Ain’t No Sheep
3. Then Came The Last Days Of May
4. Stairway To The Stars
5. Before The Kiss, A Redcap
6. Screams
7. She’s As Beautiful As A Foot
8. Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
9. Workshop Of The Telescopes
10. Redeemed
11. Buck’s Boogie
12. Godzilla
13. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
14. Tattoo Vampire
15. Hot Rails To Hell

DVD and Blu-ray includes Behind-The-Scenes Bonus Video Footage

Eric Bloom – Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards
Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser – Guitar, Vocals
Richie Castellano – Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals
Danny Miranda – Bass Guitar, Vocals
Jules Radino – Drums, Percussion

Blue Öyster Cult |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply