[News] Burning Shed to release Phil Miller and Fred Baker “Double Up 2” on March 2022

Known for his guitar work with legendary Canterbury bands Matching Mole, Hatfield and the North and National Health, Phil Miller enjoyed a longstanding musical relationship with bassist/guitarist Fred Baker.

After releasing “Double Up” in 1992 the duo began work on a second album, but following Phil‘s death in 2017 the digital multitrack tapes were thought to be lost. Recently rediscovered and lovingly mixed by longtime associate Benj Lefevre, “Double Up 2” features stunning performances from Miller and Baker as they tackle their own intricate compositions and a favourite piece by keyboardist Alan Gowen.

Presented as a jewel-cased CD with an 8-page colour booklet containing notes and photos by Fred Baker and Phil Miller‘s wife Herm.

Pre-orders are open here: https://burningshed.com/artists/HatfieldandtheNorth/phil-miller_fred-baker_double-up-2_cd


  1. Arriving Twice (Gowen)
  2. Song for Big Fred (Baker)
  3. Upside (Baker)
  4. Adagio for Fretless Bass (Miller)
  5. Folk Dance (Miller)
  6. Latino Caribbeano (Miller)
  7. Out There (Miller)
  8. Lock ln (Miller)
  9. Sleight of Hand (Miller)
  10. Looped Out (Baker / Miller)

Burning Shed Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *