[News] Capricorn release new album “For The Restless”

Swedish Rockers Capricorn have released their sophomore studio album “For The Restless.” The new record offers listeners 10 tracks of burning Rock’n’Roll!

Doffe Ekberg (lead singer) comments on the album:
For the Restless is by far the best 10 songs that we have ever done (to this day). Definitely a proud moment with this one, it felt like we were on our toes throughout the whole process. I usually have a couple of favorite tracks, but this time it’s hard to pinpoint even one! I think you can hear that we like what we’re doing! It’s got pretty much everything you need in a rock & roll record!

Capricorn consists of the singer and guitarist Kristoffer Ekberg, bassist Pontus Blom, guitarist Peter Söderberg, and new drummer Tomas Eriksson (Imperial State Electric, Captain Murphy).

Capricorn was founded in 2015 by Kristoffer Ekberg, who was nominated for “Stämskruven,” an award given in memory of Robert “Strängen” Dahlqvist. Both Kristoffer and bassist Pontus Blom played on Strängen‘s record “Rock På Svenska” and played on the Strängen tribute gigs at Debaser and Sweden Rock Festival!

The band comments:
It feels amazing to release this record on Wild Kingdom / Sound Pollution, a label with a lot of great albums under their belt throughout the years. It is a big honor to be a part of their legacy!

Purchase and Stream the album here: https://orcd.co/for-the-restless

For The Restless” Tracklist:

  1. The Searcher
  2. Self Pity
  3. Long Gone Heroes
  4. Revolution Boogie
  5. Hold On/Hold Out
  6. Got To Go
  7. It Ain’t Me
  8. Night Of The Lonely Hearts
  9. Rock N’ Roll Congregation
  10. Got You Where They Want To

Capricorn |Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Wild Kingdom |Official Website|Facebook Page|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply