[News] Catalyst Crime to release self-titled debut album via Massacre records on October, 2021

The Cinematic Symphonic metal outfit Catalyst Crime presents its self-titled debut! It is a Cinematic Metal journey that covers a wide spectrum of genre-defying sounds and emotions, ranging from Symphonic Metal to Death Metal to Progressive Metal and back. Huge walls of orchestral compositions interact with guttural riffs and soaring vocal lines. The lyrical themes range from grief and harsh introspection to resolute defiance.

The band also recruited a few notable guest musicians to join them on their debut: Jake E (CyHra, ex-Amaranthe), Bill Hudson (I Am Morbid, NorthTale), Harri Hytönen (Kalmah, Hammerhed), Micki Richter (Atrocity, Leaves’ Eyes) as well as Thorsten “Tosso” Bauer (Atrocity, Leaves’ Eyes). Alexander Krull produced, mixed and mastered the album. Krull and Catalyst Crime are destined cross paths again on the road since Catalyst Crime are scheduled to support Leaves’ Eyes on their “The Last Viking – Europe 2021” tour in October/November 2021, if the pandemic allows it.

Watch the album teaser #1 through the Catalyst Crime official YouTube channel below:

1. With Only The Sun As My Witness (Intro)
2. Projection Of My Mind
3. Condemn Me To Chaos
4. Mother Dearest
5. Twice Upon A Time
6. Cognitive Dissonance (Feat. Jake E)
7. Break Even
8. Chasing The Ghost
9. Nowhere Near Dead Yet
10. Without Anesthesia
11. Not Even Once
12.  One And Counting (Outro)

Pre-order the album through Music Merchant website: https://www.music-merchant.shop/en/new/2734/catalyst-crime-catalyst-crime-digipak-cd

Catalyst Crime |Official Website|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Massacre Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *