[News] Cherry Red Records to release Jade Warrior’s second album “Released” Remastered Edition

New remastered re-issue of the classic second album by the legendary Jade Warrior – remastered from the original vertigo master tapes.

Echo & The Bunnymen Re-releases...

Formed in 1970, Jade Warrior were one of the most original British bands to emerge during the Progressive Rock era. The band’s first incarnation featured Tony Duhig (guitars) and Jon Field (flutes, percussion), both of whom had been in the Psychedelic group July, and Glyn Havard (bass, vocals).

Signing to the legendary Vertigo label, the band recorded their self-titled debut album in March 1971. Their unique sound ventured stylistically between ethnic music, melodic, gentle ethereal and ambient sounds and heavier guitar driven Rock.

By the time of the recording of this, their second album, issued in November 1971, the band had expanded to a quartet with drummer Allan Price adding a new character to the band’s sound. The sessions also featured a guest appearance from saxophonist Dave Conners. “Released” was a huge progression from the band’s debut and featured such classic tracks as “Three Horned Dragon King,” “Eyes On You” and the epic 14- minute piece “Baranzibar.”

Pre-order for a May 27, 2022 release here: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/jade-warrior-released-remastered-edition/


1 Three Horned Dragon King
2 Eyes On You
3 Bride Of Summer
4 Water Curtain Cave
5 Minnamoto’s Dream
6 We Have Reason To Believe
7 Barazinbar
8 Yellow Eyes

Jade Warrior |Official Website|Facebook Page|Spotify|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply