[News] Craneium unveil the music video for the title track of their third album “Unknown Heights”

Finnish Fuzz/Stoner Rockers Craneium unveil the music video for the title track of their third studio album “Unknown Heights,” which was released on October 15, 2021 via The Sign Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Finnish Fuzz Rock outfit Craneium has released their third studio album “Unknown Heights” on LP, CD, and digital formats on The Sign Records in 2021.

Blending Dreamy, Psychedelic soundscapes with crushingly Heavy riffs and thick layers of Fuzz, the new album offers a varied and dynamic take on Desert Rock. “Unknown Heights” follows Craneium’s 2016 debut “Explore The Void,” and 2018 sophomore effort “The Narrow Line,” both released on US-based Ripple Music.

Further exploring the dreamlike yet massive soundscapes presented on previous albums “Unknown Heights” showcases Craneium’s Experimental and colorful characteristics more than ever before, which is perfectly depicted by Roger Mattos’ cover artwork.

The band comments: “We’ve been working towards this for the last 2-3 years or so, we finally feel that we have captured the music in a way that we haven’t before. Our songwriting is better, the recording is better and we’ve had more time than before to really make this one our best so far! The contrast of clean and dreamy with huge heavy choruses has become somewhat of a Craneium trademark, but we really think these songs have something for all kinds of listeners, we’d dare to say that we are not your everyday stoner rock band.”

Unknown Heights” contains 6 tracks, taking the listener on a mind-bending journey from thundering Fuzz Rock riffs to Oriental-influenced Psychedelic sections. The album was recorded at VR Studio in Turku, Finland in 2020. Beautifully mixed and mastered by Joona Hassinen (Studio Underjord).

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://craneiumband.bandcamp.com/album/unknown-heights


  1. A Secret Garden
  2. Somber Aeons
  3. Weight To Carry
  4. Shine Again
  5. The Devil Drives
  6. Unknown Heights


Andreas Kaján / Vocals, Guitars
Martin Ahlö / Vocals, Guitars
Jonas Ridberg / Bass
Joel Kronqvist / Drums

Craneium |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

The Sign Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *