[News] Cyril published the official video for the track “On Sacred Ground” from their fourth album

German Progressive Rock band Cyril published the official video for the track “On Sacred Ground” taken from their fourth album “Amenti´s Coin – Secret Place pt. II” out on February 22nd, 2022 via Progressive Promotion Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

With their 4th album, Cyril have taken up the concept of their long track “The Secret Place pt. I” from the album “Paralyzed” and continued it in a rousing concept album. None other than Mr. Guy Manning (Damanek, UPF) wrote the lyrics to the exciting story of Denis Strassburg. The band attached great importance to a musically and lyrically exciting implementation of the themes and characters.

Marek Arnold (Seven Steps To The Green Door, Toxic Smile, ex-Stern Combo Meissen, Flaming Row and many others), Denis Strassburg and Ralf Dietsch are working in a constant and proven cast with 2 gifted singers: Manuel Schmid (Stern Meissen) and Larry B. (Toxic Smile). Manuel Humpf (ex-Smalltape) took a seat on the drum stool for this album.

Amenti ́s Coin” again shows the core skills of the band – Melodic Prog/Rock songs with an eye on great songwriting, providing a very own athmosphere.

The album not only features the typical sound of the band, but again puts on a show for the fans, with great vocal arrangements and melodies.

The record was mixed / mastered by Martin Schnella.

Read our Review of the album here: https://progrockjournal.com/review-cyril-amentis-coin-secret-place-pt-ii/

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://marekarnold.bandcamp.com/album/amenti-s-coin-secret-place-pt-ii


01. On sacred sound (05:35)
02. A letter home (03:47)
03. My fathers answer (05:08)
04. Desert crossing (06:28)
05. Caravan (06:03)
06. Amenti´s coin ( instr. ) (03:27)
07. A new shangri-la (06:45)
08. The temptress (04:04)
09. Arrival (08:40)


Larry B. & Manuel Schmid / Vocals
Marek Arnold / Keys, Sax, Recorders
Ralf Dietsch / Guitars
Manuel Humpf / Drums
Denis Strassburg / Bass, Progr.

Cyril |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|YouTube Channel|

Progressive Promotion Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *