[News] Dawnwalker publish the video of the ‘making of’ new album “Ages”

The British Progressive Folk Metallers Dawnwalker have published on their YouTube Channel the video of the ‘making of’ the new album self-released “Ages” due out on December 4, 2020, watch it below:

Dawnwalker is an Experimental Metal band formed in London in 2012, featuring a revolving cast of musicians but spearheaded by lead songwriter Mark Norgate. Their music blends modern Metal with Folk and Progressive influences into a sound all of their own. There are no two Dawnwalker records that sound the same, but each creates its own world with its own sense of place, characters and mysteries for listeners to immerse themselves in.

Ages” is the true follow-up to 2018’s “Human Ruins” and sees the band move deeper into longform compositions, turning their hand to 10+ minute prog metal epics which twist and turn through different moods. “Ages” tells the story of a dying world, reflected against our own and the warning signs which go unheeded day by day. Recorded and mixed by Joe Clayton at No Studio in Manchester, England and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon, “Ages” is set for release on December 4, 2020.


1. Melekh
2. The Wheel
3. Hymn
4. Ancient Sands
5. Numi
6. Burning Forests
7. Colony / A Gathering
8. The Cataclysm


Mark Norgate / Vocals, Guitars, Synths
Dane Cross / Bass, Vocals
Matteo Bianciotto / Guitars
Hugo Terva / Drums
Robin Melinda Koob / Vocals
Caitlin Laing / Flute

Pre-Orders of the album are open through Bandcamp: https://dawnwalker.bandcamp.com/album/ages

Dawnwalker |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply