[News] Dead Feathers published the official full stream for their new album “Full Circle”

Chicago’s up-and-coming Psychedelic Blues Rockers Dead Feathers published the official full stream for their new album “Full Circle” out on September 22, 2023 via Ripple Music. Stream the whole album through the YouTube player below:


Embark on a soulful and compelling journey with the dazzling quintet, as they brilliantly invoke 60s and 70s rock through their finely chiseled multifaceted songcraft, the perfect vessel for Marissa Welu‘s powerhouse vocals. Throughout nine songs of pure aural bliss, their Bluesy Psych-tinged riffs and alluring grooves burst at an inextinguishable pace, never letting go of the listener that will be instantly hooked and left wanting for more. 

Purchase the album here:

Physical/Digital: https://ripplemusic.bandcamp.com/
Physical only: https://ripplemusic.bigcartel.com/
UK: https://en.ripple.spkr.media/

Based out of Chicago, IL, Dead Feathers has proven to be a band with exceeding potential and lasting appeal since day one. Building off of the success of their 2019 debut album “All is Lost” on Ripple MusicDead Feathers has been gaining a growing fan base across North America and overseas through ambitious touring and supporting acts like Kikagaku Moyo, All them Witches, SLIFT, and many more in their home city. During that time, they established their name and carved a debut full-length album that gained enthusiastic reviews from the international press.

Their live shows, filled with sensual and thunderous energy on stage, have put concertgoers under their spell. Brought on by the soulful and emotional vocals from Marissa Allen combined with the Fuzz and reverb-backed guitars, ever-flowing bass lines, and booming drums, Dead Feathers sets a mood that has been crafted with the skill and artistry they’ve come to be known for. While Dead Feathers has been compared to various classic bands such as Jefferson Airplane, Big Brother & the Holding Company, and Frumpy, along with modern acts like Blues Pills, Black Mountain and Graveyard, they bring a style and songwriting that is exclusively their own.


01. Full Circle 07:01
02. Lightning 05:13
03. Daughters 06:17
04. One Year Before the Island 01:44
05. The Swell 07:19
06. Robbery 09:53
07. Galapagos 03:27

Marissa Welu
 / Vocals
Tony Wold / Lead Guitar
Rob Rodak / Bass
Tim Snyder / Rhythm Guitar
Joel Castanon / Percussion

Dead Feathers |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|

Ripple Music |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *