[News] Dead Quiet published the second single “High Roads” taken from upcoming new album

Vancouver-based Progressive Heavy Rock mercenaries Dead Quiet share their second single “High Roads,” and announce pre-orders for their upcoming album “IV,” out June 9 via Artoffact Records. Listen to the album’s second single “High Roads” through the YouTube player below:

Not wasting any time disguising itself as anything other than a Heavy-hitting Classic Rock‘n’Roll track, “High Roads” marks the second single from the upcoming album “IV.” The single takes listeners on a journey with lyrics like “No time like the present/No time for defeat,” and is jam-packed with grungy guitars and ripping keyboard riffs.

On their new track “High Roads,” vocalist/guitarist Kevin Keegan says: “I think High Roads might be the most rock n’ roll song we’ve written. There’s a lot of soul in this song and it’s a ton of fun to play. The keyboard solo is one of our funnest moments yet.

On January 27th, Dead Quiet unveiled the first single from the upcoming album “The Hanging Man” – listen here. The track reflects on feeling like a scapegoat and punching bag for other people’s struggles, when one is not able to take responsibility for their own actions.

Forming in 2014, Dead Quiet established themselves quickly with the release of their debut self-titled record in 2015. By the time writing commenced for their follow-up record, “Grand Rites” in 2017, Dead Quiet had found their perfect lineup in Kevin Keegan (Barn Burner), Brock MacInnes (Anciients), Mike Grossnickle (Hashteroid) and Jason Dana. The release of “Grand Rites” on Toronto’s Artoffact Records was followed by two European tours, one of which being direct support for John Garcia (Kyuss), as well as numerous festival appearances including Desertfest Belgium and Into The Void (NL), further cementing the band as one to watch out for.

After a rigorous year of touring, the band had no intention of slowing down and swiftly entered the studio to record their third record: “Truth And Ruin.” Again teaming up with Artoffact, “Truth And Ruin” saw the addition of Mike Rosen to the band and further broadened the already keyboard-laden sound they’d established on previous efforts. Released in 2020 on Artoffact Records, “Truth And Ruin” proved that work ethic and chemistry can truly refine a band’s sound to what they had always been striving for: heavy instrumentation combined with rich melody and uniquely personal lyricism, making Dead Quiet one of the hottest, must-see bands on the Canadian landscape.

Pre-order new album “IV” on Bandcamp: https://deadquiet.bandcamp.com/album/iv

01. The Hanging Man
02. No Gods, No Gold
03. Lamentations
04. Dying to Live Again
05. Existential Dread
06. Ascensions
07. High Roads
08. Murder City
09. Leave the Light On

Kevin Keegan / Guitar & Vocals
Brock MacInnes / Guitar
Michael Grossnickle / Bass
Michael Rosen / Keyboards & Vocals
Jason Dana / Drums

Dead Quiet |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Artoffact Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *