[News] Dec Burke to release new studio album on September 2021, title-track premiered on Bandcamp

“Life In Two Dimensions is an album of our times, written against the backdrop of the UK lockdown throughout 2020. It covers themes of loss, hope, excitement, and the modern world of endless advertising and materialism.” Ahead of the release Dec has premiered the title track on Bandcamp.

“The music is powerful and guitar driven with songs ranging in direction from melodic ballad rock, through all out immediate rock, to complex and progressive.”

The album features contributions from acclaimed musicians; Scott Higham – Drums (Pendragon), Kristoffer Gildenlöw – Bass (Pain of Salvation), Robin Z. – Piano (Dilemma) Guilherme Aguilar – Bass and Cello, Reiner Siemens – Bass and Robin Armstrong – Mixing, Mastering, Backing Vocals, Keys, Bass (Cosmograf).


1. Life In Two Dimensions
2. Emergency
3. Sister X
4. This Time
5. Sunlight
6. Love Steel
7. Energy
8. Fly With Broken Wings
9. Paper Fortress
10. Trap Door

Dec Burke |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply