[News] Deep Energy Orchestra to release their second album “The Return”

The Return, the highly anticipated second recording by the eclectic ensemble Deep Energy Orchestra on the 7D Media record label. Deep Energy Orchestra blends sounds and rhythms from Prog Rock, Classical, funk, Indian, and Flamenco styles and showcases the compositions of Jason Everett aka Mister E.

Featured artists on the record include, Fareed Haque (Billy Cobham, Zawinal Syndicate), V. Selvaganesh (Shakti with John McLaughlin), Trey Gunn (King Crimson), Neyvili Radhakrishna (Jonas Hellborg), Ujwal Nagar (Advaita), Suhail Yusuf Khan, and the Seattle Metropolitan Chamber Orchestra.

Following the acclaimed first release “Playing With FireJason was commissioned by the Seattle Metropolitan Chamber Orchestra to score his music as well as pieces from Ravi Shankar, Anoushka Shankar, and Paco de Lucia for a full-length concert called “From Spain to India” and one of the pieces from that concert series is included on “The Return.”

The Return will be released on 21st February 2020 on the 7D Media Label

Deep Energy Orchestra |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

7D Media Label |Official Website||Soundcloud|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply